We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
13
11
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
11
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I had a very enjoyable stay here. My room was a single and a little on the small side but not too small. The room was clean and well maintained.

The restaurant was also excellent, the food was very good and not too expensive (although not cheap :-) ). The staff were friendly and attentive.

The best bit though is the location, you step out of the hotel and your in the town. You have within a 10 minute walk a dozen restaurants and pubs with plenty of choice to suit all tastes and budgets.

Next time I visit Aurich I will try again to stay here.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank displaynameanonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

It was my third time in this hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. The restaurant dishes are very tasty and quite big :-).

Aurich is a wonderful town, with very friendly locals. I hope to get back soon !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zur Straße nach Möglichkeit vermeiden.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina K, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Am Schloss Aurich, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alina K, Manager at Hotel Am Schloss Aurich, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews