We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Domaine des Carmes & Spa(Le Thor)
US$ 231
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Louis(Le Thor)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Coeurisier(Le Thor)
US$ 117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Domaine des Coudelieres(Le Thor)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 535
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Mas de Cure-Bourse(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Prevote(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Les Terrasses by David et Louisa(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)(Great Value!)
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
212
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Exceptional surroundings : garden, pool, chicken house, trees, flowers ... the kind of place you can dream of. Then you find a large and confortable room simply but beautifully decorated. The hosts are so nice, so helpful, so kind ... Wonderful breakfast with eggs from the house. Everything is chosen with taste, harmony and kindness.
The location is perfect to visit Isle sur la Sorgues, Gordes, Menerbes ...
We had a fantastic stay for three nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grepon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We visited Couleur Lavande few days ago and it was very nice! The rooms are clean and we loved the decoration. The property is very beautiful. There are gardens and a natural pool! Jacqueline and Axel were very nice and hospitable. They made us feel very welcome and at like home. Breakfast was so delicious!! I loved the omelet made with fresh eggs from their chickens! The omelet was so soft and creamy!! We also had dinner our last night. We started off with aperitifs then had dinner! The ratatouille and eggs and salad were very good! We just loved our stay here. I would come back again when I am in Provence!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the best B&B that I can recommend, where I'm really looking forward for my next booking. Charming Provençal rooms, beautiful garden and the kindest hosts around.

While the beautiful grounds alone are perfect for relaxing, numerous activities were carefully pre-planned and each time we've been given personalized suggestions to make the most out of our trip.

Lovely breakfast with local and home-made products, all-day-long treats and beverages, as well as a daily evening wine or pastis offering (amazing outside on beautiful evenings) or dinners on request, made for us a perfect holiday.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Florin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed there for the second time and again enjoyed our stay very much. Jacqueline & Axel are super nice and welcoming, the rooms and the garden are lovely, the food is delicious. For breakfast you get a choice of breads, jams, ham, cheese, fresh eggs from their own chicken, sweets, fresh smoothies and this time we also could enjoy breakfast in the lovely and peaceful garden. We also ate twice for dinner, both times delicious. Not to forget about the daily "Apero" where you get to chose from different Pastis or local wine, with many explanations and knowledge from Axel as well as some small treats to go with the drink.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank travel2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This was our third visit to Couleur Lavande and I have said most lovely things before but they deserve to be said again as in two years Jacqueline and Axel have maintained a high class bed and breakfast with privileges!
The accommodation was as luxurious and efficient as ever and the grounds just so beautiful and relaxing. We had a lovely meal cooked by Jacqueline one night under the plane trees with magical colourful lights in and sat down with strangers who became friends by the end of the meal.
Jacqueline had booked the restaurants we requested in advance and also the massages that my husband loves which are done by a local lady called Miriam and she is one of the best ever according to my husband!
Lastly I must mention the fantastic breakfasts and Axel's aperitifs - they are magnificent. Thank you again Couleur Lavande. Until the next time .....

Room Tip: All 4 are individual and lovely - we like the Loft!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madaboutmydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews