We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully unique B&B, amazing hosts ”
Review of Couleur Lavande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Couleur Lavande
Ranked #2 of 14 Le Thor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

This has to be one of the best B&B that I can recommend, where I'm really looking forward for my next booking. Charming Provençal rooms, beautiful garden and the kindest hosts around.

While the beautiful grounds alone are perfect for relaxing, numerous activities were carefully pre-planned and each time we've been given personalized suggestions to make the most out of our trip.

Lovely breakfast with local and home-made products, all-day-long treats and beverages, as well as a daily evening wine or pastis offering (amazing outside on beautiful evenings) or dinners on request, made for us a perfect holiday.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Florin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2015

We stayed there for the second time and again enjoyed our stay very much. Jacqueline & Axel are super nice and welcoming, the rooms and the garden are lovely, the food is delicious. For breakfast you get a choice of breads, jams, ham, cheese, fresh eggs from their own chicken, sweets, fresh smoothies and this time we also could enjoy breakfast in the lovely and peaceful garden. We also ate twice for dinner, both times delicious. Not to forget about the daily "Apero" where you get to chose from different Pastis or local wine, with many explanations and knowledge from Axel as well as some small treats to go with the drink.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank travel2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This was our third visit to Couleur Lavande and I have said most lovely things before but they deserve to be said again as in two years Jacqueline and Axel have maintained a high class bed and breakfast with privileges!
The accommodation was as luxurious and efficient as ever and the grounds just so beautiful and relaxing. We had a lovely meal cooked by Jacqueline one night under the plane trees with magical colourful lights in and sat down with strangers who became friends by the end of the meal.
Jacqueline had booked the restaurants we requested in advance and also the massages that my husband loves which are done by a local lady called Miriam and she is one of the best ever according to my husband!
Lastly I must mention the fantastic breakfasts and Axel's aperitifs - they are magnificent. Thank you again Couleur Lavande. Until the next time .....

Room Tip: All 4 are individual and lovely - we like the Loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madcatwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this "inn" for 3 nights at the end of September. The hosts, Jacqueline and Axel, understand the importance of making their home your home during your stay. From the first contact, communication was prompt and helpful. Our arrival was perfect, as was the entire stay. The property itself is peaceful and removed enough to feel away from the world, but close enough to immerse yourself in all Provence has to share.
Breakfast was perfect! The room was comfortable. There are always fruit and light snacks out, as well as tea/coffee/soda/water available. Spend some time walking around the gardens! And- if time allows- have dinner in one night. Just spending an evening with your hosts is time very well spent!
We would definately return here and encourage you to stay here as well!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hersheycraigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I'm only reviewing this again because we were there for New Year's and I think this in itself is a great experience.

It was great to have a lovely gourmet meal for New Year's, and it gave us the opportunity to meet new people. On January 1st, brunch is served until later than usual, with lovely new additions such as olive cake and pancakes.

Even though it's obviously cooler than the rest of the year, the temperature still often rises above 0, and there are some nice things to do around as well. I would highly recommend the flamingo park that is a few miles away - in December it's when they're at their pink-est!

As always, Jacqueline and Axel are a delight to chat to and made our stay as wonderful as can be. So much so that we will, of course, be back, and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Provence :)

Room Tip: We love them all but my favourite so far is the Provencale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Thor
1 km away
Le Domaine des Carmes & Spa
14.5 km away
Le Mas des Etoiles
Le Mas des Etoiles
#1 of 52 in Gordes
345 reviews
36.3 km away
Le Parfum Des Collines
Le Parfum Des Collines
#1 of 1 in Auribeau
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Mas de Capelou
Mas de Capelou
#1 of 56 in Avignon
378 reviews
26 km away
Le Mas Jorel
Le Mas Jorel
#1 of 6 in Gargas
337 reviews
4.7 km away
L'Oreliane
L'Oreliane
#1 of 6 in Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couleur Lavande? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couleur Lavande

Address: 2056 route des Vigneres, 84250 Le Thor, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Le Thor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Le Thor
Price Range: ₹ 9,442 - ₹ 18,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Provence, our newly renovated deluxe B&B offers large beautifully decorated rooms (32-55 m2) with king size bed, free standing bath or walk-in shower and all modern amenities. Our 12'000 m2 park is the perfect place to relax, get a massage or sunbathe by the natural pool. Free wifi in our business centre and everywhere else indoor or outdoor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Couleur Lavande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couleur Lavande Le Thor, Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing