We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Serenity Helicopters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Serenity Helicopters
from US$ 379.99
More Info
from US$ 499.99
More Info
from US$ 474.99
More Info
Reviews (2,157)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
1,903
36
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,903
36
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mad dog mike davis mike love sky dancer from start to finish grand canyon luxury van helicopter tour an amazing experience his knowledge worth every penny these guys great pilot other companies friendly driver highly recommend this company once in a lifetime
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This experience was everything we hoped for. Pickup at our hotel was right on time with a very personable and Informative driver. Once at the airport the staff was very friendly and professional. Then there was our pilot, Mad Dog Davis. He made us feel very safe and made the experience fun with us theories on how the Canyon was formed. Seeing the Grand Canyon from the air was so very surreal.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank DayTrip777459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Don’t look any further than this tour operator. One of the best well organised trips to date. Smooth, professional yet fun.
Mad dog was our pilot and man was he good. We need more of Mikes in the world, Truly unforgettable.

Great pic I provided too and door to door pick up

First class!!!

Thanks for an awesome ride

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Charliediaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently did the tour to the Grand Canyon with Serenity Helicopters, we were lucky enough to have Mad Dog as our Chopper Pilot. This guy made our trip the most memorable experience, he made us laugh that hard our stomach hurt, but at the same time was so informative on what he has studied about the canyon. Mad Dog is Serenity Helicopters, Its a must to request him as your pilot & experience the Grand Canyon Mad Dog Style.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Wrenny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinaL147, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Mad Dog is definitely always good for a great tour of the area -- and maybe more than a few belly laughs along the way. It's wonderful to hear your trip was so much fun. We would love to have you back if you're ever in the area.

Great to hear from you,
Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can not fault this tour in any way. From start to finish everything was perfect! Our pilot Mad Dog was one of the nicest guys we have ever met! So knowledgable and made us laugh the entire time!

I highly recommend this tour. It was worth every penny

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinaL147, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We really appreciate your recommendation, Amy. Mad Dog is a wealth of information about the area, and he's good for a few laughs during the tour as well. It's wonderful to hear you had the perfect tour. We'd love to have you back anytime.

Great to hear from you,
Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

I looked around for quite a while before booking a special birthday event. The comments were right on the mark; rarely do you see a place with exclusively top-of the-line reviews. Trina helped us book a private, 5-person helicopter tour of the Hoover Dam, Grand Canyon and the Strip, with a landing on a private site in the Canyon. She arranged a birthday cake, a bottle of champagne (quite a nice one btw) and assisted us every step of the way. The pilot, Christie was terrific, knowledgeable and passionate about her work and the environment. In fact, all the staff was great from the timely pickup, amiable and chatty driver and the thoughtful office staff. From start to finish, this was an amazing experience and the highlight of our stay in Vegas. Wish I could give it 6 stars.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Sjr1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinaL147, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We're certainly fortunate to have enough wonderful folks like you who help us spread the word! I'm just happy I was able to lend a hand -- it's awesome to hear that you enjoyed the tour (and that bottle of champagne). Happy that we could be a highlight of your trip. Safe travels getting back home. Thanks again for taking a moment to share your experience.

Great to hear from you,
Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we’ve done a helicopter tour into the canyon, the first one was just not as good, much bigger company, this tour was much better, our pilot Christy (pictured with me below) was awesome, not only is she a great pilot but very knowledgeable about the area. We definitely recommend this company. The driver that picked us up couldn’t be nicer as well as very knowledgeable. We will definitely use this company again.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank dmuehrcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinaL147, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It's great to hear we're setting the bar for an excellent flight. On behalf of Christie and the rest of our crew, we appreciate you taking the time to show your support. We can't wait to have you back for another flight. Thanks again. -Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews