We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity helicopter sunset tour with Pilot Cole”

Serenity Helicopters
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 499.99*
and up
Viator VIP: Grand Canyon Sunset Helicopter Tour...
Ranked #1 of 31 Tours in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With a commitment to professional pilots and top-of-the-line aircraft maintenance personnel, Serenity Helicopters has more than 25 years of perfect safety on our Grand Canyon helicopter tours. In addition to that record, we’re known for our customer service and close attention to detail. There’s something truly magical about seeing the Grand Canyon from above. Lake Mead, Hoover Dam, and the Grand Wash Cliffs. We’re not exaggerating when we say it’s a breathtaking experience like you’ve never had before -- seeing a panoramic view of one of the seven wonders of the world.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mad dog"
in 176 reviews
"pilot jim"
in 120 reviews
"grand canyon"
in 711 reviews
"mike love"
in 50 reviews
"luxury van"
in 47 reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 117 reviews
"chose serenity"
in 33 reviews
"sky dancer"
in 33 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 95 reviews
"amazing pilot"
in 23 reviews
"ground staff"
in 19 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 50 reviews
"hoover dam"
in 118 reviews
"boulder airport"
in 21 reviews
"landing site"
in 18 reviews
"other companies"
in 40 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 38 reviews
Filter

94 - 98 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Guys, you are awesome! I highly recommend to anybody serenity helicopters trips; staff super friendly and efficient! Unbelievable experience, thank you :)

Thank chiara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We wouldn't be where we are today without awesome people like you, Chiara! Your high recommendations mean the world and we hope to fly with you again one day.

All my best,
Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

First class service from start to finish. Once booked we received a welcome call to confirm our booking and pick up time. We were picked up in a luxury mini bus and given complimentary drinks. The airport was clean and all staff warm, professional and welcoming. This is all before the flight. What can I say about the helicopter trip itself and the legendary pilot ‘mad dog’ - well they don’t call him mad dog for nothing!!! If you are lucky enough to be in mad dogs helicopter be prepared to be entertained and educated! The Grand Canyon is stunning and the first class service continues with a complimentary drink and lunch/snack. You will not be disappointed with this trip. Many thanks, Martin and Amy.

Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Amy, you deserve nothing less! From the booking to Mad Dog's piloting and those stunning views, I'm pleased knowing your experience was everything you'd hoped and more. We hope to fly with you and Martin again in the future!

All the best,
Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I have booked serenity many times and have always been impressed with the experience each and every time!I won't use anyone but Maddog davis...Mike is funny,informative and extremely professional...you can tell he loves his job and people...owner made great decisions on who his pilots are...once in a life time experience...faisal joseph

Thank fjoseph2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina L, Owner at Serenity Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Faisal, it's always a pleasure to fly with you! Mad Dog will be excited to hear your kind words -- thank you. We'll be looking forward to next time!

Until then,
Trina, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Serenity Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing