We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
48
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
7
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Villa 45 for three nights in September.

The villa is located just outside the beautiful town of St Paul de Vence and there are beautiful views of the town from the pool area in the villa. The pool itself is gorgeous and plenty of area nearby to relax with a coffee or glass of wine.

Rooms are lovely, very comfortable, private and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was lovely, traditional French breakfast with fruit, homemade yogurt, fresh crusty bread and warm croissants. Good coffee too.

The hosts are super friendly and made us restaurant recommendations and even noticed that I like to run and provided directions for a beautiful run through the hills with panoramic views of the area.

A perfect spot to stay and explore the beautiful area. Highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely stay and your kind hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gailandjasoninlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VILLA45, Propriétaire at Villa 45, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you very, very much. See you next time.
Regards - Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Stayed here for a few nights with my daughter. Very satisfied with everything. Anna is a great host - great English and super helpful. Good breakfast each day. Room was spacious and comfortable. They have a lovable big Bernese Mountain dog called Faust (!) who lapped up the attention lavished on him. We stayed there as it was within driving distance of Saint Paul De Vence. However, parking can be difficult in the village some evenings. We had to drive around for some time before landing a spot. Otherwise Villa 45 is a good choice and is highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank patrickheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This was a fantastic stay nearby Nice for me and my girlfriend. Very clean and modern and friendly. The owners were very respectful of our space and privacy at the right times. Delicious breakfast. We will definitely come back here one day. Thanks for the great stay :-)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristoffer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I'll begin with saying that the GPS couldn't find the place. We had to put in "Chemin Du Collet", which is the nearby street. Villa 45 is to the left (coming from Nice) of a large sculpture on a roundabout, and adjacent to the village's old cemetery.
We arrived around midnight, and it's very difficult to find anything to eat in the area at this hour - be warned.
The villa itself is very beautiful, with an abundance of style. The room we had was the "Chambre Alpine", with wooden tiles the look like cow leather - pretty cool, and some Christmas-style decorations. It was relatively secluded from the rest of the house, quiet, spacious enough, with large windows. Great A/C, super comfortable bed, fun overhead "rain" shower with great water pressure, very clean and with a private patio we didn't use (either too hot of too many mosquitoes).
The bathroom was quirky - no door on the shower area, the sink uncomfortable and the door to the toilet opened the same direction as the door to the room - so they kept getting stuck, since there was a curtain on the front [glass] door.. also the shower is facing a large window, with a curtain you have to close if you take a shower. bottom line - a bit odd.
I also didn't like the thin, coarse towels - it was like peeling treatment. The free WIFI never worked for me.
And finally, I found the location pretty uncomfortable to explore Nice and beyond. It's a nice location for Vence and Saint Paul, and to start your journey to the Verdon Gorge, but to the other side - not so much. We got stuck in a lot of traffic (and it wasn't even the height of tourist season). Plan for about an hour drive at least.
There are some nice restaurants nearby, but no pavements - so not very walkable.
However, the owners/hosts are charming and caring, and speak good English. It was easy to book direct. the breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with gluten-free option cooked especially for us. We could also use the large fridge in the breakfast area, which was a big help. The pool is small but very lovely. The sauna can only be used if reserved ahead of time, so we didn't get to use it.
We payed 170 euros per night, which was perhaps a bit expensive relative to other places we stayed at that level, but regular for the area.
Overall, we did enjoy the place a lot, despite its cons.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SupernovaSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Very refreshing to stay at a very stylish property that has great attention to detail. Lovely local views , great pool area and super breakfasts

The hosts were very helpful especially in where to go etc , parking secure and easy and a walk into the local village

Presentation A1 with great wifi and sat tv

Highly recommended

David and Susie from Hawkes Bay NZ

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank SusieSturt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews