We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
83
25
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
25
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorpaul de vencewonderful staythe location is perfectcomfortable bedfrench rivieralovely poolbeautiful viewchefterracevalleyvillagewineslinensprovence
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2012

L'hotel Alan Llorca is very special.
Just down the road from the magical town of St Paul de Vence it is exquisitely placed for that special event.
The rooms are outstanding, the chef is incredible and the menu out of this world, we will return!

Room Tip: Any room will be a treat.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed at Hotel Alain Llorca for 2 nights in July and we thought it was a grat find.
Very spacious rooms with large dressing area and huge bathroom in provencal style. Our son's extra bed had plenty of space in the room and there was a little gift lying on his bed.

We had the Monet room on the ground floor with a private terrace in the garden which means no view of surrounding hills and St Paul de Vence, but travelling with a 6yr old it was very convenient.
However, take the 1st floor rooms with balcony for a great view.

Beds were very comfortable but there was no duvet and for people living in the tropics we would have preferred a duvet with the airco on. However you could switch off the airco and sleep with the wooden shutters closed and the balcony doors open. The garden had a lovely pine scent and nature noises.

There is a coffee machine in your room but no milk and no way to make tea. Don't get wine from the minibar, buy it from the shop in the restaurant, much better price for money.

Staff is attentive and friendly and helpfull. We were welcomed at the reception of the restuarant and they brought our car and suitcases down to the room. Allthough we arrived around 22.00, they still offered us a table in the restaurant.

Great value for money and we will return if we need a place to stay. I think this is the best place in the area to stay.

Breakfast is served in your room: fresh croissants, pain au chocolat, orange juice, fruit and yoghurt and eggs if you like. Also toast, homemade preserve, honey and coffee/tea is served. Nice extensive breakfast with lovely produce (restaurant at the hotel has 1 Michelin star...)

Room Tip: For a view of St Paul de Vence, take a 1st floor room with balcony. Avoid the rooms opposit the pool as there will be noise from pool users and people being able to look into ground floor rooms from the pool
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariken v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We tried this place as a "drive past" knowing nothing about it in advance. We were simply stunned by the terrace where we were taken to eat - views across the valley to St Paul de Vence were heavenly. The service was immaculate even for 4 travel weary brits (not having yet washed) and the wine waiter was friendly and helpful. The food was exceptionally memorable too. It's not cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for. We didn't stay in the hotel but if the views are in the same direction as the restaurant terrace then I can only imagine it is a no brainer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We visit Alain Llorca almost every time we visit the riviera. His hotel and beautiful restaurant are on a beautiful spot on the way up the hill to St Paul de Vence. The staff are extremely nice and there's a valet parking service too.
Chef Llorca is Usually there, greeting you as you come in, busy at the big grill (but still time to smile broadly and welcome you to the balcony).
About the balcony-all I can say is that it is a paradise (for me). A green,lush valley,full of olive,fig,lemon,fir and bay trees. Far away,you can see the mediterranean sea. Heaven.
We know the Sommelier very well and his advice is always 'on the spot'! The wine list is very good, not too large by the way.
Last sunday we had a courgette stuffed with paste of forest mushrooms and black truffles,followed by amazing veal (for her) and sea bass fillet (for me). We had a bottle of Bellet (tiny wine region above nice) white from Clos St Vincent, Superb!
We will be back on our next trip in August and very much looking forward to that!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank moshe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Alain Llorca is set in an idyllic location, with a fantastic view. The rooms are themed after an artist (I stayed in the Michelangelo room) so works from the artist are included, in a subtle and tasteful way- not at all overdone. The restaurant offers delicious food (not surprising for France), a great breakfast and overall friendly service. Located in the historic town of St. Paul de Vence, the whole area is filled with art. A visit to the Fondation Maeght is a must. I walked back from the museum (it's a 30 min. walk to the hotel) and it's a perfect setting. I felt right at home. Would I recommend it? without a doubt.

Room Tip: A room on the second floor facing the old town of st. paul would offer an amazing view. The Michelangelo room is wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews