We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Suites Downtown
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Rogue River, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed at the Clarion Suites for a week on business. Comfortable, rooms are nice but aging some what. Not much to do in the area but is close to downtown Anchorage. Breakfast was average but overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    172
    89
    26
    25
See reviews for
139
151
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We ended up staying here on the recommendation of a friend. I admit I was a little nervous because there was a report on the bedbug registry but my friend assured me there was no sign of the little guys. I checked also and found no signs and no itching or bumps or sign after we'd slept so I believe they are bed bug free. There was a convention so we had little choice. The hotel was great. It was quite, their continental breakfast was excellent and the service was very good. Not a single complaint from us. The room was very comfortable and I loved the separate living room since we had our teenager with us. The location was very convenient and worked very well for us. We did have a rental car so I can't speak whether there were things within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request a room away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginKetchikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I really like this hotel. Their rooms are very large and clean and the prices are great. The only complaints I might have is that there can occasionally be a few shady characters milling around outside downtown, and the continental breakfast ends at 9, instead of 10. But I will probably always stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak_sarah_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

If you only get 1~3 people, this might not be the most budget and comfortable choice. I got 5 people here. We can fit in a room that have a sofa bed and 2 queen(double) bed.

If you folks come in separately from airport, they would send as many times you folk need it. The breakfast was okay, nothing fantasy, but the juice is a little bit strange in taste(might added water)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhotoTrekkerWalomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The motel was adequate, did have a noisy heating air system as mentioned in other comments. Also, we stayed 6 nights and room service only came 2-3 times. The hallways never were vacuumed in that time frame.
The high note, was that the rooms were spacious and ours was had 2 rooms, not including the restroom.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a 2 room unit for longer stays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#25 of 73 in Anchorage
537 reviews
The Voyager Inn
#12 of 73 in Anchorage
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#20 of 73 in Anchorage
456 reviews
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#30 of 73 in Anchorage
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites Downtown

Property: Clarion Suites Downtown
Address: 1110 W 8th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-3350
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,006 - ₹ 19,955
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets not allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Downtown Hotel Anchorage
Hawthorn Suites Anchorage
Anchorage Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing