We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Ranked #25 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good place to stay near the airport”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Spent one night, clean and comfortable room, was very convenient for arriving late at night at the airport

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girllovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    161
    51
    16
    15
See reviews for
113
103
33
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed one night on reward points before a cruise. Reservations were in order on arrival. Room was clean and quite even though hotel seemed pretty full. Great shower for budget hotel. Airport shuttle was very prompt for pick-up on arrival and to drop us off next morning to get our coach to cruise ship. Free breakfast was good (decent coffee, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, cereals yoghurt).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RawinderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express from September 11- 13, 2011. I had a very pleasant stay, complete with a clean, comfortable room. The floors were a little confusing, as the lobby was the second floor, although it was on the ground level. The room had great black out curtains, very comfortable bed. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express fair, but pleasant. I was in Anchorage for a business trip. Fast food restraunts were within walking distance, as well as a "Sit Down" restraunt, the "Village Inn". I would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirlinesOfWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Anchorage for one night on August 25, 2011. We arrived at Ted Stevens airport around midnight. I had called the hotel earlier in the day to confirm that we would be arriving late, and the receptionist said it was no trouble, but just to call when we had our luggage. So, we called after picking up our checked bags, and we were told the shuttle would be there shortly. After about 10-15 minutes, the shuttle showed up and picked up 2 other groups in addition to us. The hotel was only about a 5-10 minute drive from the airport, but we stopped at the Microtel Inn first to drop off one of the groups. Still, the drive wasn't too bad.

Since we were the only ones checking in that late at night, we had an easy time of it. Lobby decor was very "Alaskan" and welcoming. Tiffany at the front desk was very nice. The hotel was full for the night, but we had been upgraded to a suite with a hot tub! We were told it was because I'm in their rewards club, but I am betting it was due to the full house at the hotel, and they moved us in order to make room for another guest. Still, I can't complain about an upgrade! Unfortunately, we were only in the room for one night, but it was still nice. Our room was on the first floor, and the lobby/reception, oddly enough, is on the second floor. There's only one elevator, but no one was using it at almost 1am. The room was clean, but the decor seemed a bit old. The hot tub was in the "living room" area. Our window had a view up into the parking lot, but we could see a few mountains off in the distance. We actually didn't use the hot tub, but the shower was amazing! There was plenty of hot water in the morning, and great power.

In the morning, we checked out the fitness room on the way to breakfast. It was pretty small and no one was in there. We took the stairs back up to the second floor to have the free breakfast. Breakfast was good: cereal, whole fruits, a few pastries, biscuits and gravy, egg w/cheese, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and a pancake machine. I made a couple of pancakes because I wanted to taste pancakes from a machine, but they actually weren't very good. We enjoyed passion fruit juice cocktail to drink, but they also had coffee, tea, milk, and other juices. We spoke to the front desk about a shuttle back to the airport to pick up our rental car, and she said one was leaving at 9am. We were going to take a later shuttle, but there wasn't much for us to do around the hotel, so we just decided to take the 9am. It was right on-time, and the driver took us to the rental car building, which was nice. The other passenger was going to an airline that the driver didn't recognize, so he just dropped him off at one of the terminals. I'm guessing that guy wasn't too happy, but we were very happy with the service.

Paid $180 for the one night, which is average for the Anchorage area. For what we ended up getting, it was worth it. If we ever need to stay near the Anchorage airport again, I would definitely book a room here.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophie832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver,WA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Very clean and quiet for being so close to the airport and in Spenard! Quick shuttle bus and very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b8teee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#17 of 73 in Anchorage
444 reviews
Coast International Inn
#34 of 73 in Anchorage
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
643 reviews
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anchorage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Address: 4411 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-2912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#20 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,077 - ₹ 20,730
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express-Anchorage Airport is conveniently located just 1 mile from the Ted Steven s Anchorage International Airport and 10 minutes from Anchorage s historic downtown district, with all the major shopping and fine dinning restaurants. Take a ride on the Alaska Railroad, see the starting line of the world famous Iditarod trail, kids can play at the Imaginarium or H2Oais Indoor Water Park. Attend events at the Egan Center, the Sullivan Arena,the new Dena ina Civic & Convention Center or Anchorage s Performing Arts Center. Alyeska Ski Resort and the town of Girdwood are a short drive south on the New Seward Highway, along the Turnagain Arm where you can look out for wildlife such as moose, Dall sheep and the bald eagle. But if you don t see them on the road, you can visit the Alaska Zoo or Big Game Alaska Wildlife Center. Surrounding companies include, BP Exploration, Conoco Phillips, North Slope Telecom, Inc., and Arctic Slope Regional Corp. The Holiday Inn Express-Anchorage Airport has 129 smartly appointed guestrooms, with microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms, Free wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, 24 hour airport shuttle, and our Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring our world famous cinnamon rolls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing