We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Westmark” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westmark Anchorage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westmark Anchorage
Ranked #37 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Westmark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This hotel is in a central downtown area, which was very handy to public transport, and fur rondy events. The room was very clean and tidy, pillows were very comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The King bed was huge.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    215
    234
    125
    60
See reviews for
149
343
38
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenai, Alaska
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I made reservations for my husband at the Westmark Hotel in Anchorage, Alaska because it was in the vacinity of where he had to take my car to have warranty work done the next day. When he checked in he was told there was an $8.00 dollar fee to park the car in their small outside parking lot, which I was never told when I made the reservations. We have NEVER been charged to park a vehicle at a hotel we have stayed at. We have stayed at other hotels in Alaska and have been able to leave a vehicle parked there for up to two weeks for no charge. There was also no place to hang any clolthes or coats, no refridgerator, no microwave. If you stay at this hotel be sure and inquire about hidden fees. I was also told when I called I could get this for $10.00 - $20.00 cheaper than what I found it for on the internet. Better deals are prevalent throughout Anchorage.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

I've stayed at the Westmark several times while on business in Anchorage. The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean and comfortable. It's very centrally located, and right across the street from two of the best restaurants in Anchorage (Orso and the Brewhouse).

Room Tip: Ask for the highest room you can get (there are 14 floors), and facing Cook Inlet. The views will as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akmommela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I stayed at the westmark one night, we went to anchorage by the railroad
and the westmark shuttle was already there waiting for us at the moment we
got there, the people in the front desk were helpful and fast,
the manager was great and our rooms clean, duty and with an excellent view,
this hotel is the best option not just because of this, but the location, is
3 min walking from the mall, the museum is right there, downtown everything
is really close and they are very helpful with whatever you feel like to do.
Also the tour director people is very nice and they have many things to do
not just in anchorage, in seward and withier

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DominicanDruidess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed 2 nights in August 2011 after long flights to Anchorage. The organised and efficient reception had us in our room promptly. There was all the functional requirements, plenty of space, a balcony with views. The location is central ie walking distance to most things. Small issues include the balcony door did not shut tight resulting in street noise (may not be the case if not facing the street), and train noise (even though the train line was a distance away) but this would probably apply to all centrall located hotels. Yes it does cater for tour groups which did not inconvenience us but it may if you arrived at the same time. Overall, it was a very satisfactory hotel for a mid range price.
O

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the sides that do not face a road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Voyager Inn
#11 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#15 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Hilton Anchorage
#19 of 72 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westmark Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westmark Anchorage

Property: Westmark Anchorage
Address: 720 W 5th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,787 - ₹ 10,553
Hotel Class:3 star — Westmark Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located in the heart of downtown Anchorage, the Westmark Anchorage Hotel is a perfect blend of sophistication and convenience. Take in the awe-inspiring views of the surrounding Chugach Mountains and Cook Inlet from the private balconies that adjoin every guest room. Check your e-mail on our complimentary high-speed internet station or simply relax in the always popular Solstice Bar & Grill. Adjacent to the Egan Center and Performing Arts Center and blocks away from the 5th Avenue Mall, the Westmark Anchorage is the perfect hotel choice for downtown accessibility. With a restaurant, lounge and over-sized guestrooms, the Westmark Anchorage offers supreme comfort in Alaska's largest city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Westmark Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westmark Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Westmark Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Westmark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing