We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best amenities in Alaska!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best amenities in Alaska!”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Staid in quite a few hotels in Alaska and unlike many this one did not disappoint! The customer service was excellent, the suite spacious, the breakfast delicious, and the hot tub was the fanciest I've seen yet! The price was a bit steep and they didn't have a residential rate or slope rate, which is always a plus for those of us that weather this state year round, but you certainly do get more amenities out of it then any other place we have staid yet. They have a home coming dinner available monday through thursday, which is the first I have seen and a really cool idea, but it went from 5-7 and my husbands plane doesnt usually come in until 7:15, so that was a little disappointing. It would have been nice to have the pool/hot tub available a little later than 10, and the pool was quite chilly, but overall, I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay if you like a more lavish lodging experience! It was also VERY family friendly. Will most likely stay here again sometime!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fallenangel2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    166
    59
    21
    19
See reviews for
240
141
44
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff in loby, and very accommodating. Considering another week this year...are your renovations to the rooms? Newly renovated rooms would seal the deal. With dietary issues, the kitchen staff were very helpful, making eggs without the extras for us. Very impressed with that.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wmjson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is going through a full renovation of all rooms and public space. We are slated to be finished on the end on March. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My daughter, three grandkids and I spent four nights at Homewood Suites. We had a two queen beds with a sofa bed suite. It was perfect for us, everyone had a comfortable bed and two t.v.s were great, the kids could watch what they wanted in the other room. We were on the fouth floor in the corner, very quiet. The kitchen was handy. The complimentary breakfast was the best I've had at a hotel and we were surprised there was also supper Monday through Thursday nights, that was also very good. The kids liked the pool and they have a nice big whirlpool. The only complaint I have is the carpet in the room had a couple of big spots and holes near the bathroom, the windowsills were dirty and the counter in the kitchen was not clean. All in all a great deal for the price (winter rates are reasonable).

Room Tip: Our fourth floor room on the back corner was very quiet and had a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyGrandmaAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threerivers
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

What I like is about this place is the location, It is very convenient located near the airport and easy to get to. Plus nice restaurants across the street.

A good size for 2 people, we had a kitchen with a stove and a micro wave, plus a full size refrigator, which was very nice. It's was a good place to stay on our last night in Alaska.
It's not a fancy hotel but it more than served it purpose.

What I didn't like about it was the bathroom it had a funky odor, we should have called the front desk but we were too tired to deal with it, I am sure it would have been taken care of if we had.
All in all we would stay there again because of the convenience,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank riverwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor about your stay! I am sorry that there was a funky odor, and I will look up your record and have that checked out! I am happy that you enjoyed the kitchen, and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you travel to Anchorage!

Happy Thanksgiving!
Tami Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clark summit, pa
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We were travelling in Alaska during late August/ early September. On of our reservations fell through and I called hhonors to book a room for 2 nights with points. I wanted Hilton Garden Inn but the operator at Hilton honors persuaded me to get a king bed suite in Homewood suites. We were a party of three, the room was exceedingly small, when we opened the sofabed in the living room, our luggage had to be moved to the kitchen. Bathrroom vanity was outside, no privacy for anyone. Breakfast was bad, I heard that the evening meal was better. But when we travel we expect a reasonable breakfast, in the evening we eat out. The room was only good for one person and I wasted my points there. All in all, i wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sara95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsanchoragegm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Hello. I am so sorry that you were not happy with your stay in our hotel. We are an all suite hotel, and sometimes, that is not what people want when they reserve their rooms. We are a Hilton hotel, but not the standard room layout. I hope that the next time you travel to the Anchorage area you will give us the opportunity to serve you again, and hopefully, to change your mind about our Homewood Suites by Hilton.

Truly yours,
Tami Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
1,735 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
636 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 73 in Anchorage
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,873 - ₹ 23,810
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing