We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've stopped staying anywhere else in Anchorage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Ditto the other recent reviews. Really nice rooms, really helpful staff, really really good breakfast with real food. Good price, great easy to get to location. Shares a parking lot with large shopping mall, super Wallmart and several good places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pdsexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 344 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

Large, well furnished room with huge bathtub. Hotel next to a large shopping center and 150ft from a Walmart open 24/7 which sells the NYTimes and contains a MacDonald's. Guests have free use of great sports club with pool in Dimond Center. Breakfast not gormet but very good (really good oatmeal, grits, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, dry cereats, juice, bananas and apples. Kurig coffee machines in rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Free airport pickup.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank troyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

I love staying here when I visit Anchorage. I take their shuttle and don't have to rent a car. I can see a movie at the Dimond Regal Cinema and get some shopping done before heading back north. The rooms are large and comfortable and have free wi-fi. The tub is wonderful and relaxing. You can get a free gym pass to the sym next door... I got the pass but never went over so I can't comment on it, but I like that it is available. There are times when I'd rather be downtown, in that case I'll rent a car or stay somewhere closer. But when it's just for shopping & movies, this is perfect. I also think it is a good choice for a tourist base.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fisher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We spent just one night in Anchorage. We found the Dimond Center Hotel easy to find and convenient to shopping. We were able to stock up on all we needed for our road trip at the shopping center across the street. The hotel itself was located in a large parking lot and the views were not great, but the beds and service made up for it. Also, the breakfast was hot and offered a great assortment of food to get the day started. I would recommend this hotel for business or a brief stay while enjoying Anchorage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maawandoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Went for the 2 nights for the price of one (Tour Saver). If you absolutely need to have the heart of the city beat around you, don't go. Other than location, I found nothing to detract from a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ilan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
1,900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515-2003
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: ₹ 6,252 - ₹ 14,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing