We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Centrally Located near Station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Ranked #13 of 72 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Centrally Located near Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were dtiving and found the hotel easily and the parking was plentiful. Rooms we thought were a bit dark but a good size. Close to the City and many restaurants most adequate but not exciting. The breakfast area is small and was a bit over crowded - food simple and pretty basic

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PaulACTAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    126
    33
    6
    10
See reviews for
82
92
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

This was our hotel for the first night of our family vacation to Alaska (10 people; 3 rooms). What a delight! From the friendly shuttle bus driver who picked us up at the airport, to the helpful front desk personnel, to the hotel manager pitching in to help her staff, to the quick and thorough response to a couple of minor repairs needed in one room, to the welcoming indoor pool, to the VERY COMFORTABLE beds in a quiet environment ... we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! If we ever get to Anchorage again, this will definitely be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellersFromFlorid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Great service, great rooms. Dennis is so helpful and all his team follow suit. They have gluten free food (need to ask, but they checked everything and the food was great). Public bus close by to downtown and free shuttle to airport. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

We needed to be in Anchorage for a surgery. Needed to be here for 6 days. Hubby stared in an awful hotel. Got him moved to the Comfort Suites. He was so happy!! The food was good, rooms were fabulous, Nice to have a small lounge on site. Staff was great with any needs we had. Spent 3 days recovering at the hotel. Really nice! Beds were comforable and rooms were clean and neat. Were able to rest and relax. Got a bit of a discount. Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsoup77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

Great Hotel, good service, nice rooms, Hotel Resturant is excellant, high quality, food was well prepared and presented and was 1/2 the expense of regular resturants. Hotel has easy access off International Airport Drive. 24 hour shuttle to Airport every 30 minutes. Can be pricey if you do not have a discount, but all the same we were not disappointed with our choice. I based my selection of this hotel solely on reviews. We will definitely use this Hotel the next time we are in Anchorage.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 57Bayhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#15 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#17 of 72 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,341 - ₹ 15,069
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing