We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
103 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Yakimanat...
Carbondale, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice place with terrible noise”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed at other Alfred's properties and enjoyed them. This time, however, we were in the SE tower at Harbor Steps, on the tenth floor, and the street noise level was terrible. I had stayed previously in one of the North towers and don't remember there being a problem there, but I left very sleep deprived this time. Everything else about the apartment was very nice- a lot of natural light, everything we needed in the kitchen, etc. Although the weather was moderate, it was unusually humid, and there was no air conditioning. The noise, though, was the real problem. The Harbor Steps location is wonderful, but sleep is a necessity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: natural light and view
Liked least: terrible noise level all day and much of the night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the unit and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review so that we can improve our services. We are very sorry for the noise issues you experienced. We sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T S
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our Seattle visit and found this a very convenient location, esp proximity to Pike Place. We felt the unit could have been better appointed with kitchenware. Nothing luxurious but it was functional .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyGras...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This Stay Alfred location was a perfect "home away from home" for our family of four. The apartment was neat and clean and had all the necessities.

The location was outstanding! I loved being able to walk to Pike's Market each morning to get some fruit and pastries or walk to Target for groceries and other supplies. We had a rental car, but didn't really need to use it much as everything was pretty accessible. We took the monorail to the Space Needle and Chihuly exhibit just to avoid having to deal with parking on that side of town.

My girls loved swimming in the pool and meeting other kids there to play with. So many excellent restaurants in that immediate area.

I would highly recommend this property and the Stay Alfred team was wonderful to work with during the planning phase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & accessibility - Parking in building was great.
Liked least: would have liked to have black out shades on windows - blinds were weak.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEA06
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent location and a beautiful spacious apartment.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Stay Alfred is an absolutely beautiful place to stay when visiting Seattle. Its in a prime location and provides a spacious 2 story apartment with a modern touch. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. The service was very friendly and the parking structure is easily accessible.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W5109HMch...
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We chose this rental hoping to be close to everything and we were not disappointed. We arrived in Seattle a 4 days before our Alaskan cruise to give us time to explore the City. We did not have a vehicle and were able to walk to all the big attractions from our rental. We did not feel uncomfortable walking around in the evening and the entry to the rental was secured at night. Target was just around the corner so we could stock up on essentials for the few days we stayed there and the kitchen had all the tools we needed to make ourselves at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing