We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Unbeatable view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
82 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 82 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Frank A
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location. Unbeatable view”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My wife and I stayed here in early December 2017 and we couldn't have asked for more. Yeah checking in and getting the keys was a bit odd in comparison to a regular hotel, but if you follow the directions provided, the process was pretty easy.

We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo with an unbelievable view of the bay. The location of the condo was great. It's only a couple blocks to the famous Pikes Place. There are also a ton of great restaurants close to the condo. The condo was very very clean, as was the rest of the building.

I found myself waking up early in the morning and just pulling up a chair in front of the picture windows that overlooked the bay. Watching the ships traveling back and forth and the fog roll in and out was incredible.

There are only 2 downsides to this location if you even want to call them that. 1. Depending on the time of year dense fog can form on the bay which cause the ships to use loud fog horns during the night. This can keep you awake if you're someone who is bothered by noice. 2. The info provided to us was that the garage directly in front of the building offered parking for guests. There isn't a partnership between the garage and the condo, but parking is $20 per night with no in/out privileges. But there is a ton of street parking right in front of the building. During the day you have to pay, but after 6pm I think it was free.

This is a great place to stay. Don't pass it up.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elmosam
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is not a hotel - it is a set of leased rooms that are rented out by the company. Thus, there is no onsite help off hours. We arrived on a Sunday and there were multiple problems (no 2nd key, terrace door lock was broken, etc). No onsite help until 10 am Monday. We were then told that all work orders take 48 hrs and nothing was done. Room was sterile, minimally furnished, and uncomfortable. The room was $330/night (with tax, fees, etc) Local upscale hotel chains would have been a bit cheaper and much preferable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are sorry that we failed to make your visit as enjoyable as it could have been. We are disappointed to learn of difficulties you experienced with the check-in process. If you wish to discuss your experience in more detail, please contact us. Again, please accept our apology, and we hope that this hasn’t put you off on a return stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G
Landenberg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“modern two bedroom city apartment walk to attractions”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Arthouse two bedroom apartment was as described; clean comfortable modern and within walking distance to many things in Seattle. The pictures however, show another apartment in the building. Our bedroom faced the busy roads and trains and a streetlight shown through the window despite closing the blinds. Other than that, it was a good stay. Suggestion: for the $ we paid for 4 nights, there should be a desk in the little room for electronics setup and charging, and a TV in both rooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hersarah
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment, great location”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment was clean and in such a great location. The kitchen was stocked and had pretty much everything. I would definitely rent from stay Alfred again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steveng74...
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT STAY!”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

very nice property, easy check-in, fantastic location for seeing Seattle and proximity to the cruise port.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing