We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Executive Inn
Ranked #55 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
377 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Location, location...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Great location, close to Pacific Science Center, Space Needle, Ride the Ducks, Chulily Glass Garden. It's an easy short walk to these attractions and the monorail station takes you downtown to Pike Place Market. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the $15 a day parking fee is very reasonable.

Dining Tip: There are not a lot of restaurant choices nearby and we didn't want to eat at the hotel's restaurant, so we walked over the the space needle and discovered The Collections restaurant right beside the Chuhily glass garden. What a find! Great menu reasonably priced and lots to chose from. We loved it so much we went there twice. They have lots of appetizers and small entree items. You will really enjoy the collections that are displayed inside each table.

Room Tip: Don't spend extra to get a view of the space needle. You have look up out of the window to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenLakeReener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear GreenLakeReener,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that it was easy to get around the city using our public transportation. I hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Seattle.

David Lenke,
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    410
    198
    88
    35
See reviews for
356
314
67
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We reserved over 20 rooms at this hotel. Since the wedding was at the Space Needle, we asked for rooms with views of the needle. All the rooms were perfect! We had brunch for 50 of our out of town guests the following day and it was fabulous. The set up was great and the food was super! Patricia was an excellent help in making decisions and was so supportive. Great place to stay and have an event.

Room Tip: Space Needle view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Cindy,

Thank you for the great review and making our hotel you headquarter hotel. I know we loved having your party with us! I am glad to hear that every thing was wonderful. I have have shared your comments with Patricia and her staff and they were thrilled to hear what you had to stay. We all look forward to your return trip to Seattle!

David Lenke,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in the BW Plus pre and post cruise. What made this special for my group was the location, location, location, and the wonderful staff who made our stay enjoyable. Special kudos goes to the front desk of Kelly and Alex who made our arrangements of transports easy and streefree, our rooms ready and very clean, and most of all the above and beyond helpfulness. Thank you Staff!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nethou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear nethou,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about the hotel. I can't wait to share the comments with the employee's you mentioned by name and the rest of the staff at the hotel as well. We look forward to seeing you for any future visits to the hotel.

David Lenke
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Good location but busy check in desk. Secure parking is nice but is meant for small cars. Rooms have fridge but not much view. Good access to transit and space needle. A pool would have been nice but we weren't in the rom much anyway.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear abdadof3,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the hotel. The staff and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

David Lenke,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

Don't judge by the outside appearance. Clean rooms and great service. Space needle and all Seattle central within one block. Monorail is also a block away. Plan on staying here many times while heading out on Alaska cruise. Cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingfoot3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Lenke, Manager at Best Western Executive Inn, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Wingfoot3912,

Thank you for the gracious review regarding the hotel, I can’t wait to share your comments with the entire staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please contact me directly if I can be of assistance.

David Lenke,
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#60 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Executive Inn

Property: Best Western Executive Inn
Address: 200 Taylor Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Seattle
#51 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,556 - ₹ 24,741
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Executive Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose this comfortable, yet affordable Seattle hotel and delight in abundant amenities, a convenient location near corporate offices and Seattle's popular attractions. Guests can get their regular workout while staying at this Seattle hotel, as we offer a 24-hour exercise facility on the premises. Additionally, this Seattle hotel offers a business center, complimentary Seattle Times newspapers delivered to each room daily and 24-hour security. Looking for event space or meeting rooms in Seattle? Our property offers meeting space for up to 250 attendees. We offer guest parking for only $15.00 per night plus applicable taxes. We look forward to welcoming you to the Best Western PLUS Executive Inn. The spacious, modern rooms at this Downtown Seattle hotel offer cable television on a 32-inch flat screen television, microwave, refrigerator, work desk, free wireless Internet, triple sheeted bedding and more. Half of the rooms offer unobstructed views of the Space Needle. Guests can enjoy delicious and convenient meals at Brella's Sports Lounge. Our wonderful hot breakfast buffet is available daily for only $7.95 per adult plus applicable taxes while kids 8 years and under eat free in Brella's Restaurant. Check with front desk for hours. Visit the Seattle Center, Space Needle and Pacific Science Center & EMP (Experience Music Project)- just a couple blocks from this Downtown Seattle hotel. Situated in the heart of the city, other popular area attractions - including Safeco Field, Century Link Field, Seattle Waterfront, Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and Pike Place Public Market - can easily be visited during your stay. Those traveling for work are within minutes of the some of the world's largest corporate headquarters. For anyone visiting Seattle for medical reasons, this Seattle hotel is within minutes of some of the world's most renowned medical facilities. For a memorable time in Seattle, reserve a stay at the Best Western Executive Inn today! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Executive Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing