We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great staff, great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #25 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff, great rooms”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a gem in Seattle. It has the feel of a tiny, boutique hotel, with attentive staff, clean, well decorated rooms, and a prime location. My husband and I stayed here for three nights and would definitely come back next time we're in town. One tip - try to get a room on floor three or higher - the second floor rooms are close to street level and a bit loud.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    432
    118
    41
    29
See reviews for
232
717
97
420
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I took my wife here for our anniversary. From the moment we entered the hotel I was disappointed. It was very dark everywhere and just seemed plain, old and outdated. The room was small with a poor layout. For the price they charge you can get so much more. It isn't in a good location and does not compare to other four star hotels in the area. If your looking for a luxurious place to stay and true four star experience this is not the place to go. The couch in the room had stains on it and everything about the room was extremely old. The decor is less than inviting, You couldn't pay me to stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.....EVER!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to learn of your concerns regarding the hotel and it's design. We do have many different types of accommodations available that you may find more suitable to your needs on a future visit. We strive to ensure each of our guests receives the accommodations and service we are known for but clearly we did not meet your expectations. I do hope you will allow us another chance to have you as our guest again in the future.

Jeff Gouge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I've just returned from a nice 2 night stay at this hotel. First of all, being a local here I'd never even heard of this place let alone thought of staying here. But, I must tell you at the end of my journey and as I walked through the doors for departure, I was very happy I did. While it's not considered to be city centre as it's on the southern end of downtown more towards the pioneer square and international district areas, it's by no means far away to sites of interest for folks that visit our wonderful city or for that matter live here like myself and wanted an oasis to hang one's hat on for a bit. You can easily get to the core of downtown, waterfront, seattle center, space needle, pike place market via a nice stroll or bus as it does have a busline right in front, they start off check-in with a warm chocolate chip cookie ( which for a cookie monster at heart like myself I was doing backflips over this) The decor is incredible and old school, I loved the old pictures on the wall, the fireplace bar, there is an onsite place to eat which I'm sure services the room service called Juno. Impeccably clean, ( a huge plus for me) somewhat quiet as well. Go ahead, I challenge you to check this place out and not be charmed. Nice staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianS779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon before heading to vancouver island. when the staff found out about this, they sent up some chocolate covered strawberries which were absolutely delicious!!
the hotel is "old world" decor style--classy and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auld33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

It's not a bad hotel, but it's quite old and need a refurbishment. The lobby and bar have and old charm like a 20's film, but room and restaurant should be updated for this hotel level.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Property: The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Address: 700 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98104-1894
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#16 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#23 Business Hotel in Seattle
#24 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,143 - ₹ 34,808
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in the heart of the downtown Seattle financial district is a landmark Seattle hotel, rich in history and beautifully restored to provide the best in contemporary Doubletree hospitality. We have received the AAA 4-Diamond Award three consecutive years. Our modern luxury hotel is conveniently located just off of I-5, only three blocks from Pioneer Square, close to Seattle's International District, CenturyLink Field (home to the Seahawks and Sounders) and Safeco Field. Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) is only 30 minutes south by car. Enjoy free daytime bus transportation to dozens of downtown Seattle attractions, like vibrant Pike Place Market and the Puget Sound waterfront. From the distinctive third-floor walrus heads overlooking the street, to the fine Alaskan marble foyer, to the magnificent Northern Lights Dome Room with its enchanting Rococo gilt and leaded stained glass ceiling, The Arctic Club Hotel in Seattle offers a unique hotel experience harkening back to the post-Klondike gold rush days of the early 1900s. Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, as well as a central Seattle location and amenities to please leisure guests. Stylish guest rooms, suites, and executive accommodations boast a long list of guest amenities, flat panel HDTVs, our luxurious Sweet Dreams beds, and wireless high-speed internet access. Some rooms feature jetted tubs and outdoor terraces. Other hotel amenities include: •Remote printing capabilities •Wireless HSIA in public areas throughout the hotel •A Precor®-equipped Fitness Center •In-room dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arctic Club Seattle - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Arctic Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing