We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Pluses and some Minuses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Seattle
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
329 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Lots of Pluses and some Minuses”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

While I believe this hotel is vey good, the layout here is not typical of a full service hotel, meaning access to the fitness centre or pizza restaurant is not through the hotel, and requires you to cross the parking out front. The Seastar restaurant operates a small lounge in the hotel and there is a tiny passageway enroute to the bathroom to get into the restaurant, however main entrance is also outside the hotel. Both restaurants appear to operate as separate businesses on the property. Some good points about the hotel:
-good deals can be had if you search around, that include free valet parking
-free wifi, newspapers and large room safe
-good sized rooms with comfy beds
-3 block access to the I5 making access to SEATAC easy
-Whole Foods on the block is great to have for sure and has a restaurant inside (and mini places to eat as well)
-one of the better ranked seafood places (Seastar) in Seattle is next to hotel, and a pizza place that is really good (and cheap) is 2 doors down
-front desk and valet staff are great as others have mentioned
Downsides are:
-location is on the edge of downtown, not very walkable for elderly or folks with children or frankly at night, we walked without issue, but if shopping you may need to take a taxi back
-the hotel does not have large public spaces you might find at other 4-5 star properties, and has a small area of the lobby as the only seating area
-the fitness centre is across the retail parking area and up an elevator or flight of stairs, not convenient at all (we watched people in towels dodging vehicles to get access), we used it and while equipment was great, location was a nuisance
-for some strange reason the rooms do not have tea or decaf coffee in the rooms, but pods for caffeinated coffee only
-wifi works in the lobby best but was spotty on the 6th floor where we were, so we lost connections often
-mini-bar prices are astronomical (thankfully Whole Foods is open until 10 pm everyday)
-electrical plus somewhat inconvenient in terms of placement (behind the desk) for computer use etc., you may wish to bring an extension cord with several outlets to connect multiple devices
-we stayed in 2 rooms for 3 nights and sheets not changed, only towels (no signs to advise they would not be changed or request a change etc.)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle_PanPacific, Manager at Pan Pacific Seattle, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you very much for your sharing your feedback with us from your most recent stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable as we are always trying to improve both our product and our service. We are following up internally on the areas of concern that you have mentioned such as the internet and other in-room amenities. Overall we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back again in the near future.

Jeff Isenberg
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    323
    60
    26
    20
See reviews for
242
656
127
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I had a wonderful experience at the Pan Pacific Hotel in Seattle. This hotel stay was at the beginning of a nearly two week trip, and it really kicked off the experience of the Pacific Northwest. The service was fantastic from the front desk to the rest of the staff. The Seastar restaurant had amazing sushi! The sushi bar was a fun atmosphere at lunch time, and the chef made delicious creations. The staff also gave some fantastic recommendations on where to eat dinner, such as the Pink Door. The room was very spacious, with a lot of great storage from a wardrobe and a bureau. I loved the free wi-fi and the Starbucks just downstairs! I will stay here again the next time I visit Seattle!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is quite nice. The rooms are spacious, bathrooms are well done, has nice toiletries, there is a quality hair dryer, we got free wi-fi. When i booked there was a deal for free valet parking, so that was nice as well. The decor is nice, tasteful etc. The best thing about the hotel is its surroundings. there is a Starbucks attached to the hotel, there is a whole foods in the basement. You can pretty much find whatever you need to eat at these two locations. The is also two restaurants in the hotel, Seastar, a seafood place, and Tutta Bella, which is a terrific pizzeria. The only drawback really is the walk to shopping, and it is quite hilly in the area too. A really nice hotel all in all.

Room Tip: I would think you want to have a room not facing Denny way(I think it was called that). It was loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dracooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Seattle Pan Pacific for 5 days. The hotel was amazing- quiet and wonderfully clean in both our room and the public spaces. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We loved our 11th floor room with a city and Lake Union view. The bed was quite comfortable, storage was ample and the desk and chairs allowed space to work or just relax. I really loved the location. It was an easy walk to the Convention Center or new restaurants in the S. Lake Union district. The Pike Place market was a snap to get to, as well. For travelers taking the light rail from the airport- be sure to get clear directions if you choose to walk to the hotel from Westlake Station. The entrance to the hotel is in a courtyard, so it is not easy to find if you are walking along, dragging suitcases.
I would definitely stay at the Pan Pacific again. Our total experience there was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Upper floors have better city views. One side of the hotel has a great view of the Space Needle but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3boysmom1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

After staying at all the top hotels in Seattle, this place blows them away. First rate front des/check-in, FREE internet, morning paper. The rooms are unique with the coolest bathrooms with seperate tub and shower, sliding wall that seperate the bath from the sleeping area so you can soak and look at the Space Needle. Incredible beds too!
Scored at Hotwire for $154.
Whole Foods below the hotel plus two other great restaurants on complex.

Room Tip: Request high room to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejeglum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,956 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Seattle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Seattle

Property: Pan Pacific Seattle
Address: 2125 Terry Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#10 Green Hotel in Seattle
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#15 Business Hotel in Seattle
#19 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,215 - ₹ 35,396
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle is situated in the heart of the city's thriving South Lake Union neighborhood, and within walking distance of all that downtown has to offer. Recognized as a four-star hotel by the industry leading Forbes Travel Guide, the hotel features 153 superbly appointed guest rooms with 22 sophisticated suites; each with views of the city, Lake Union or the Space Needle. Pan Pacific offers a full array of technology tools for business and leisure travelers, with sustainable practices throughout the hotel and social responsibility programs serving the community as part of its acclaimed PanEarth(R) Program. The hotel is part of the vibrant 2200 Plaza located on Westlake, affording guests a 4,200 sq. ft. fitness center, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria, Starbucks, Whole Foods Market and several other fine retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing