We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A peaceful place to visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterfall Garden Park

Waterfall Garden Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 215.04*
and up
Private Seattle Highlights and Hidden Gems Tour
Ranked #70 of 434 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A peaceful place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

What a wonderful place to visit, drink a cup of coffee or catch up on your writing. The small park near the Pioneer Square area has plenty of seats for two, a lovely and refreshing waterfall and greenery with flowers even in the winter. I felt my blood pressure drop while I visited. A very nice surprise!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tinkvasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    65
    22
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem, even on a colder day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

What a surprise find! We visited on a colder day and only sat to look at the waterfall fr a while but it was beautiful and would be a pleasant place to sit and cool off or relax on a hot day. Well maintained. Nice job UPS!

Also, we met a few locals who had not been here before (even one who worked less that a block away) so it is a real find!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank upstaternic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A surprising Oasis in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Tucked away in a corner of the Pioneer Square district is this wonderful oasis from the hustle, bustle and drone of city life. The man made waterfall and garden can take you away from the city straight to the mountains within just a few steps of the sidewalk.

Helpful?
Thank theraincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Surprise Gift”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I never remember where this is located, so I am always delighted when I find it. It is a pocket forest glen in a busy city. What a great hideaway for a few minutes rest. Take time to find it.

Helpful?
Thank CRITIC5080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“how peaceful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

What a wonderful place to "get away from it all"! The waterfalls are amazing and, SURPRISE, witch hazel was blooming and it smelled wonderful! There are tables/chairs/benches to sit and relax...and part is covered in case of rain.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank annecolorgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfall Garden Park also viewed

 

Been to Waterfall Garden Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing