We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As Advertised”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
lknepp
Leo, Indiana
2 reviews
“As Advertised”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The condo was great, the location amazing. We had a few very minor maintenance issues with a drain and a smoke alarm which were quickly addressed, but Stay Alfred's communication was great and precise so there were no questions about how to get keys, how to check out, etc. A great experience for out entire family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starfire8...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Harbor Steps: Central to practically everything.”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We are a family of five adults. The apartment at Harbour Steps (1221 1st Ave) is great for us. It has to large bedrooms with queen beds and the fifth person gets the queen size sofa bed. The apartment is clean and well furnished. The kitchen has all the necessary cookware, crockery and cutlery. We could cook a full Sunday roast with trimmings and sides. Having washing machine and dryer in the apartment is a big help. The best is the central location of the apartment. It is within 2km (30mins walk) from everything, Space Needle, Pioneer Square, International District and Shopping District. Pike Market and harborfront is a couple of blocks away. Check-in and out is super easy, 5 mins each. Only bad point (a small one) is the shower. One shower has low water pressure (think the shower head is clotted). One shower has little hot water (mixer need replacement).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen L
1 review
“Best Location, Best Price!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

When I first stumbled upon this apartment listing I almost thought it was too good to be true; but it ended up being everything we thought it would be and more! A group of us spent a long weekend in Seattle and stayed here. The location is unbelievable, especially for the price! A light rail stop, Pike's Market, the water front, restaurants, and shops are all only a few minutes walk away! I've stayed in many condos, apartments, and houses rented out by similar companies and this was by far the most spacious for the best price. Everything looked brand new. A few of us had brought sleeping pads and bags, but we didn't end up using them because the beds were big enough to accommodate us all and the sofa pulled out into an extra bed. If more than 2-3 of you are staying in the space consider bringing extra towels, especially if you want to use the hot tub, as there were only a few provided.
The only complaint I had about the whole stay was the front desk employees for Harbor Steps. We mistakenly left our key inside of the apartment and got locked out. The man at the front desk rudely stated "he couldn't help us because he didn't work for Stay Alfred". Every Stay Alfred employee we talked to though was more than happy to help and called the apartment complex on our behalf to get them to help us unlock our door. Other than that everything was awesome! A 5 star experience for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite rude desk employees. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conniescr...
San Antonio, TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Location is everything”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful condo, amazing view from the balcony, comfortable beds - but the gem in the crown is the location. Walking distance to just about everything - 2 blocks to Pike Place Market, amazing restaurants everywhere, 2 blocks to waterfront, and one block to the University Street light rail stop to/from the airport. You do not need a car when you stay here - Target near by, lots of grocery and sundry stores. We had a fabulous trip - will go back, and will stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The lady at the check-in desk - not very friendly
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of The Harbor Steps and were able to explore the city with ease! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing