We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to get pampered...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Ranked #17 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you want to get pampered...”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed over the weekend at the Fairmont in Seattle. I rented an executive suite and it was worth the money! Overall great service and great attention to detail. The only part I didn't like was the Sunday Brunch in the Garden Room. Very Outdated decor and the food was substandard for the $30 that they ask for it. Also they automatically include 22% gratuiti - for a buffet!!!! Stay in the hotel and go out somewhere else for breakfast and you'll have a great time.

Room Tip: Executive suites are worth their price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,860
    702
    198
    77
    41
See reviews for
603
1,061
146
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is beautiful to look at, the main enterance is truely a work of art. The service was probably the best we have ever had at any hotel. And the food was delicious.

Now on the cons side, we had to order a coffee maker to our rooms. I have never stayed at a hotel with out a coffee maker before and I travel monthly if not more. Our bed was horrible, it was stiff and you could feel springs sticking through. The robes were one size fits all except men. The food was very much over priced even if it was amazing. The $75 breakfast we had in our room was so bad we threw 3/4 of it out and went out to find something better to eat.

Would not recommend this hoted to anyone, consider the Westin, or Four Points or any other location. You pay to much to reveice this little. We like higher end hotels and this was the worst we have ever had at close to the most we have ever paid.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smooty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My kids actually requested that we stay here to celebrate their 10th birthday after they visited the Teddy Bear Suite during Christmas. The loved the pool and they love our suite. We got a great deal during a spring promotion. We had breakfast in the Georgian and it was awesome. All of the food was fresh and the fresh berry juice was so good. My kids are still talking about that juice. This hotel is central to everything.Great location. Great service. This is where we will stay everytime we are in Seattle.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sondra_felice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my husband and two children, ages 6 & 10. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night in a suite (490 sq ft) which was quite nice as we had a king sized bed and had privacy doors to shut between our bedroom and the living room, where the kids slept on the pull out sofa.

Everything in our room was elegant, good quality and comfortable... the lobby and Georgian dining room were gorgeous, and everything else (the stairs, the hallways etc) all continued the trend.

Location was perfect. Here's what I wanted to know before I went, and could not find information about, so here it is. The hotel is:

2 blocks from a grocery store

2 blocks from 2 drugstores

Exactly 4 blocks down (on 5th Ave) from the monorail ($2.50/adult, $1 kids) that takes you straight to the Seattle Center (Space Needle, Science Center etc)

Exactly 5 blocks from the entrance of Pike Place Market (2 blocks over to Pike Street, and 3 blocks down Pike Street). It's an easy walk.

Basically, it's EXACTLY in the heart of the retail core, with tons of restaurants, and entertainment within blocks. Also there's a town car that will take you to where you need to go at no charge, we got a ride once, but it's so fast to walk everywhere we just did that most of the time.

A great place to try eating, is at the cheesecake factory on Pike & 7th... AMAZING food...

The breakfast buffet was ok (nice fresh berries, fresh juice, the rest was basic sausage, eggs, potatoes, cereal... we got it as a part of the stay-cation and it was very convenient to eat there in the morning, but if you have energy to go out in the morning, there's many places you can eat that offer great buffets that I feel offer more for the $25/plate per adult the Fairmont charges for this breakfast buffet. Frankly, for that price and the quality of the rest of the accommodations, I was expecting something a little more gourmet. My little girl ordered the teddy bear pancakes though and she really loved them... I'd go once to try it out, and enjoy the lovely dining room, but keep your eyes open for other breakfast options as you're going around.

We loved the pool, which was perfect for the kids to play, and the large crystal clear hot tub (more like a hot pool) where we spent a lot of time. The pool area was well appointed and elegant, with skylights and palm trees giving a tropical feeling. There were constantly people polishing and tidying, making everything perfect. The bathroom in the pool/ health club area was BEAUTIFUL... everything you could want!

The staff were super helpful and eager to make everything perfect, they really put energy into answering our questions, taking care of small requests and going the extra mile... when one of the staff on our floor (8th floor) noticed we were heading to the pool and our son didn't have a bathrobe, she personally went and got one his size and brought it to the pool for us. I think her name was something like Zalenka, she was from Croatia... Anyhow, it takes energy and caring to notice something like that, and care enough to do something about it. I was very impressed!

Sleep quality was so so... the beds were beautifully made up with nice sheets and feather bed, and were comfortable and beautiful. The problem we had (no idea if this is common to all the beds, or just ours... of just ours because we're "bigger" people...) every time one of us turned over, the bed shook back and forth (as it was on a metal frame on wheels) and woke the other person up. If you're a bigger person and taking a queen or king bed, try lying down and seeing if the bed shimmies when the other person turns over... if so, call housekeeping and ask them to fix it! Basically, next time we go, we're getting 2 queens instead of a king... :-)

Bottom line is, hotel is beautiful, we loved it, and will absolutely be back next time we're in Seattle. For quality, service and location in downtown Seatte, we were very happy with the Fairmont Olympic.

Room Tip: I asked for a room within 10 doors of the elevator, to not hear noise but not have to walk forever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Britta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is a class hotel in the downtown area of Seattle but: $ 15 for internet for EACH device, $8 for water in the room, $+40 for valet parking. Heat was hard to control in the room and TV reception was snowy on a local channel. These trivial matters just do not match the ambience and advertised quality of the property.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleypacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,624 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fairmont Olympic Seattle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairmont Olympic Seattle

Property: The Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Address: 411 University St., Seattle, WA 98101-2507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#11 Business Hotel in Seattle
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#16 Family Hotel in Seattle
#16 Green Hotel in Seattle
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 23,290 - ₹ 47,422
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fairmont Olympic Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footsteps from Seattle's most exciting attractions, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel combines traditional warmth with 21st century convenience and personalized service. Located in the heart of downtown Seattle, the beautifully historic 450-room hotel blends classic ambiance and Italian renaissance architecture with state-of-the-art amenities, including high-speed wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public spaces, 24-hour room service, 24-hour concierge, a fully equipped fitness center with indoor swimming pool, and complimentary house car service throughout downtown. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Fairmont Olympic Hotel is excited for the next stage in this history with the start of a $25 million renovation. This renovation began on December 9th 2015 and is set to finish in July of 2016. The renovation will go floor by floor and will include buffer floor closures in order to minimize disruption to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fairmont Olympic Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairmont Olympic Seattle Hotel Seattle
Fairmont Olympic Seattle
Fairmont Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle
Seattle Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing