We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Ranked #4 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
235 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I've stayed at the Silver Cloud on Broadway many times in the last four years. My son went to S.U. right across the street and it was very convenient. The rooms were always nice and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the onsite restaurant is pretty good. The only thing I don't like is the parking, it's hard to get a truck into the tight garage and I really don't think hotels should charge for parking. If you need to stay in this part of town and you're not expecting the Four Seasons, I think you should be happy. I think the rates are competitive.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the building seem to be more quiet. There is more noise facing Broadway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    296
    46
    17
    5
See reviews for
284
265
74
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We booked this hotel from a recommendation from my Lasik surgeon as they refer all clients here. It was within walking distance to many medical facilities and the Nordstrom Tower. The facility was very clean, staff was courteous and professional. Our room was overlooking the front of the hotel so we didn't have a lot of emergency vehicle noise as other raters mentioned. The room was exceptional as far as cleanliness goes, and had tasteful remodeling done recently. I'm quite picky about hotel rooms, and this one passed with me, especially when I could see 20/20 the next morning. The only negative was the few neighbors who allowed their room doors to slam while going in/out, and we had a horribly squeaky toilet seat when it was lifted by my husband. :) We are also able to check in about two hours early without any complications or additional fees, which was wonderful!
We did not check out the spa or pool as they were both closed for remodeling, but we did have dinner at Jimmys located in the hotel. It was somewhat of a swanky bar and food was decent although a little overpriced. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking to stay in the Madison/Broadway area.

Room Tip: Book a room on the Broadway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willow, Alaska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I got this place through hotwire it was worth every penny that i paid for it.
the only problem was that the pool and the hot tub area was being remodeled the same week i was there.
the room is very big and comfortable real nice bed th e resting for the night was real nice.
it is a very short walk to downtown are which is a nice walk...
one other thing since i booked it through hotwire and was checking in early i had to pay half a day fee for the room extra.

Room Tip: stay on the east side of the hotel it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaskan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed here last September whilst visiting relatives living on this side of town and found it very satisfactory indeed. It is well located for the Broadway part of the city with lots of good restaurants in the vicinity(Quinns on Pike) including some nice cheap eating places for lunch nearby as well as a QFC over the road. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet (at the back) and well serviced. Would definitely reccommend if looking tostay on this side of I5.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryR_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Two flights I had booked both cancelled Thursday of the big snowstorm. Every hotel around the airport was full. The ones farther away had rooms but no electricity. I had a ticket for a Friday afternoon flight so another stranded traveler and I called around to find a hotel for the night. We needed two beds and Silver Cloud gave us a top floor suite and a comfortable pull-out sofa bed, then took $20 off the quoted price. The next morning we took their "limousine" to the airport with another hotel guest. The charge was $50 for all three of us. (The taxi the night before cost the two of us $35 EACH--- double the fare -- as the taxi drivers fleeced everyone) Silver Cloud went out of their way to accommodate us in a tense and exhausting situation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,496 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,725 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Paramount Hotel
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway
Address: 1100 Broadway, Seattle, WA 98122-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Business Hotel in Seattle
#22 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,165 - ₹ 23,859
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the trendy Capitol Hill neighborhood, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is directly across the street from Seattle University and Swedish Medical Center. Our hotel near downtown Seattle is designed with both the business and leisure traveler in mind; all rooms include complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. Our Capitol Hill hotel also features an indoor pool as well as fitness and business centers. With downtown Seattle only nine blocks away, the local area shuttle can take you to some of the city's finest restaurants, shopping and theaters in just minutes. In addition, be sure to stop by the city's bustling Pike Place Market during your stay. The Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Broadway is proud to present our new restaurant Jimmy's on Broadway. Building on the success of Jimmy's on First at our Stadium property, Jimmy's on Broadway will offer the same energetic atmosphere and culinary experience featuring full-service breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Broadway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing