We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent for the price, but with one big issue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Ranked #67 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Decent for the price, but with one big issue”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I've stayed in the hotel four times now and it is in a good location and I believe it's a good value. The rooms are large, clean, and nicely furnished.

The staff is efficient, and pleasant enough. The parking is underground and secure, but if you have something larger than a compact car, getting into the parking spots may be a bit tricky.

My major complaint is the noise from the floors above. The first time we stayed in the hotel, they gave us a top floor room, which was fine. The next three times we were on a middle floor. I can't believe that we got "foot stompers" above us each time, so it must be in the construction It is very noisy and was loud enough to wake me up, even with using ear plugs. This last time the person above us decided to go "walk about" at 3 am.

The restaurant is just okay as mentioned in other reviews, but the staff was nice and I did have a very good plate of biscuits and gravy for breakfast.

Overall the hotel is fine, but I'm afraid that I'll be looking for other lodgings for my next stay simply due to the noisy floors.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor...I did this last time, but didn't get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acdfpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear acdfpic,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feed back on what you liked as well as what feel below your expectations. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals and strive to be the best. Your comments will be looked into. I am sorry for the problems you encountered with the noise. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, Please do not hesitate to let us know.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    233
    126
    31
    16
See reviews for
134
152
26
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Good location on the north edge of downtown. Underground parking for $10 per night (cheap in Seattle). Next door is a restaurant where that they use for their breakfast and room service. Food is not bad, but breakfast menu is prices and limited.

Nice rooms (recently upgraded), near downtown, Belltown, close to I-5, enter 99 North right behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are nice and a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlr7311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Seattle.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our location.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to do this review and for staying with us.

We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Okay, first off booking this hotel was a challenge and I finally had to call the hotel directly to change my information and they still messed it up so when I got there I spent 30 minutes trying to find out why they didn't have a room booked for me and it turned out to be their mess up. Next, you have to pay for parking and the stalls are all for compact cars only so thank God not too many people needed parking. The hotel corriders are dark, gloomy and maze like. Was not easy to find your way around. The rooms were okay, nicely decorated but the beds were lumpy and not comfortable. Not at all what I was expecting for a low season rate of $130.00 per night plus $10.00 per night for parking. The Marriotte was a comparable price for a much better hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear zedmonton,

Thank you for your review of your stay. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible, and will use some of the feedback you’ve provided to further improve our service.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I've stayed here at least 4 different times. Parking in Seattle is EXPENSIVE and for $10 a night that makes this hotel a must for me!

Room Tip: North corner rooms have a nice view of North Seattle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VIAboytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Seattle.

We are happy to hear that you feel that you received value regarding the parking fee to park in our parking garage.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to compele a review and for staying at the Holiday Inn Seatle. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elverum, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I chose this hotel because it was in my price range. I spent two nights here by myself, as I was just taking a few days off before going further north. Upon arrival I needed to book an extra night (I also had to check in very late), which was no problem and cost me less than expected. Since I had never been to Seattle before, I also asked the staff for advice on several occasions. Every time I talked to them or needed something, the staff was very friendly and helpful, probably better than at any other hotel in this price range I have ever stayed at. The only problem I found was that there's a bit of air traffic noise, but it didn't bother me too much. The room wasn't the most modern room, but the friendly staff, good location (walking distance to everything you need) and cleanliness of the room made it very worth staying there, considering it's relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwhfhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiRutherford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Seattle. We are happy that we were able to accommodate your additional night of stay. We love to hear how our guests enjoy being so close to attractions that they are able to walk and enjoy downtown Seattle.

I am happy to hear that the front desk was able to answer all your questions to help you enjoy your stay in Seattle.

Once again, thank you again for taking the time to complete a review for Trip Advisor and staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Best Regards,
Brandi Rutherford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#53 of 100 in Seattle
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown
Address: 211 Dexter Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,105 - ₹ 21,311
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Seattle Center is conveniently located 4 blocks from the Seattle Center where you can visit our city's top attractions, including the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project, and Key Arena. Within a mile of the hotel, you are able to explore the historic Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Art Museum, and enjoy some of Seattle's great shopping centers, including Westlake Center, Nordstrom and Pacific Place. Our hotel is also a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on watching our Seattle Mariners, Seattle Sounders FC, or Seattle Seahawks. Within 2 miles of us are Safeco and CenturyLink Fields as well as the Seattle cruise terminals. Our central location also makes it very easy to venture out of the downtown area and explore the many quirky and distinctive districts which truly make Seattle unique, including Capitol Hill, Queen Anne, Ballard, and Fremont. We are also conveniently located if you are visiting Seattle Pacific University, Seattle University, Pacific Lutheran University, or the University of Washington. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is here to ensure you have a relaxing and comfortable stay in the Emerald City and are happy to assist with directions, reservations and trip planning so you are able to make the most of your time in our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing