We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
96
139
56
25
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
139
56
25
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express fresh baked cinnamon rolls pancake maker yogurt minute drive the breakfast area northgate mall free breakfast aurora avenue hot tub busy road booked this hotel shower curtain front desk staff stayed nights space needle comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here before our cruise to Alaska in July. It’s a very nice hotel, clean, updated and s great staff...very helpful and friendly. It’s a bit far from the city itself, but you will definitely pay less that a property right in the heart of the city. First day we took a bus to Pikes Place area. Took about 20 minutes with stops and traffic but the bus stop was only a half block from the hotel and very close to Pikes Place so it was pretty convenient. If going to the pier with suitcases, etc, you will need to take a cab or Uber/Lyft, no public transportation gets you right there. We took a Lyft, left plenty of time for morning traffic and it was great. Drivers are familiar with the pier area and take you right where you need to go. There is also a great Mexican restaurant 2 blocks from the hotel and a Walgreens for that one thing you forgot!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank craftinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager379, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback on your July stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and we hope that you enjoyed your cruise. We will look forward to your next trip to the Seattle area. Thank you again for the stellar feedback and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We visit Seattle several times a year and hate driving and trying to park downtown or at Seattle Center. From this hotel we take an easy drive to the Northgate Transit center, park the car all day long - free - and take the bus, light rail and/or monorail to wherever we want to go. It saves us a lot of stress!
The rooms are spacious, the showers hot with good water pressure, and the toiletries are quality. The breakfast is excellent, with egg white veggie omelets for the health conscious and a fun pancake machine for a nice change from the usual waffle maker. I was pleased that the had sugar-free syrup out with the regular so I didn't have to make a special request.
The indoor pool was nice. I really like that it is open 24 hours so adults can avoid the rowdy kids if they desire. My one complaint is that the hot tub was painfully hot. We could not find a thermometer anywhere to check the temp, but everyone who got in complained.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShelleyG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager379, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome Review and feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will be looking into the issue you had with the hot tub. We will be happy to see you return. Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and as always thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is good.
Good location.
Good free parking.
Hotel is clean.
No safe in room.
Water shower is too slow.
Good breakfast.
Very large rooms

חניה חינם
אין כספת בחדר
זרם המים במקלחת חלש
ארוחת בוקר טובה
חדרים גדולים

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager379, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for the outstanding 4 star review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and we will be looking forward to your return visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We stayed 4 nights at this location. This was our second visit (the first was marred by a poorly handled situation with noisy guests above us). The hotel is very clean. The breakfast is fine. The staff is friendly. It is in a good location. And - important in Seattle - parking is free. We did see some hookers but they did not enter the parking lot and did not bother us. I would recommend this hotel to others as a less pricey alternative with free parking!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frmrtvlagt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager379, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback. We strive to be the best hotel in the area and are happy to receive such great guest. We do work in cooperation with the local police department cleaning up the neighborhood. However us being located on the highway know that it will never be 100%. We are so happy that you give us such a great recommendation and we will look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

What a great newly remodeled hotel. The rooms are very clean with all the amenities and the staff is very helpful and nice. The breakfast was amazing and we all left happy. One sidenote we had a big Greg and I had to park in adjacent parking lot

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank locosd40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews