We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hospitality at its best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mozart Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mozart Guest House
Ranked #11 of 29 Seattle B&B and Inns
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Some months ago, I had the opportunity to stay at Mozart House for several days on my first trip to Seattle. My experience at the B&B was everything I could have asked ,and more. The house itself is absolutely charming, located in a beautiful area on Capital Hill, and the owner, Valentina, could not have been more gracious and welcoming as a hostess.
Old-world charm at its best, I would recommend Mozart House to anyone visiting Seattle!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    19
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
9
62
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

My co-worker and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Mozart Guest House. Tina and her daughter are a joy! They kindly accommodated our schedules, including beautiful breakfasts as early as 5:00 am. The rooms were beautiful. The food was fresh, ample and delicious. The home is in a lovely neighborhood that is centrally located. I hope to travel to Seattle again; I will certainly be staying here. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed two wonderful nights at the Mozart Guest House and were thrilled with everything. Great amenities, wonderful breakfasts and very gracious hosts in Tina and her daughter. Tina had great reccommendations for things to do and see and made our stay complete. Highly reccommend.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soulbobjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Mozart House is away from downtown Seattle, but in a very nice neighborhood, we stayed a couple of nights in October, with Tina and her lovely home. Our room was fine, and the bathroom seemed updated, as this is an older home. She is an excellent hostess, her breakfasts were great. The B&B is close enough to the business area of Capitol Hill that we walked down to eat at the Coastal Kitchen one evening, and another morning headed out in search of the Jimi Hendrix statue and stopped at the bagel cafe. We can highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peetsheets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Mozart Guest House for two nights while waiting to take an Alaska cruise..We enjoyed the peaceful ambiance of the place... even though we were in Seattle, we were far from the noisy downtown area. We were within easy walking distance of a fabulous park (don't miss the gardens and the old fire tower), and also easy walk to good restaurants and a few shops. It's right on a bus line; buses take you downtown in a jiffy. Taxi to the ship was $20.00 including tip.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for the front room with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan_of_art19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mozart Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mozart Guest House

Property: Mozart Guest House
Address: 1013 15th Ave E, Seattle, WA 98112-3911
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,597 - ₹ 14,077
Hotel Class:3 star — Mozart Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Mozart Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing