We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honestly, this might be my favourite hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Ranked #29 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Honestly, this might be my favourite hotel.”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

If only all hotels were like this one !

Great check-in experience, allowing us to check-in an hour early.

Free wi-fi.

Free coffee throughout the day, and other cafe-type things to buy from a station near the check-in desk.

The largest rooms I've ever seen in a 4* hotel, especially considering that it was the most basic room that they offered. It was like a junior suite, with a mini living room, and a very large flat screen TV. The TV also had multiple video/audio inputs that allowed you to connect pretty much anything to it should you wish to do so.

The breakfast was one of the nicest ones I've had. Many things were being freshly made throughout the morning and the offerings changed day to day (e.g. pancakes one morning, waffles the next) - though the best thing they had was their own homemade version of an Egg McMuffin --- I do it a disservice comparing it to that, but trust me when I say it was delicious!

And to top it off, I got this hotel off of Hotwire for an amazing price.

The worst thing about the hotel (depending on what you're doing I guess) could be its location. It is very near the Space Needle, the Experience Music Project, and the Pacific Science Center - and there are several great places to eat nearby, but downtown/Pike Place Market is about a 30 minute walk from here.

Location notwithstanding, this hotel is amazing and I really wish all hotels were this awesome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seputus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    467
    141
    38
    25
See reviews for
560
420
64
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Hyatt Place Seattle is a new, modern hotel situated very close to the Space Needle. As with all Hyatt Place Hotels, each oversized room comes with an "L" shaped eating area, in addition to the beds, making the rooms especially spacious. Even with 4 large suitcases, we were able to spread out and repack all of our stuff without any difficulty.

Parking at the hotel is $20 a night with full in/out privileges, which is a very competitive rate for the area. The hotel is situated in a relatively convenient area of Seattle. You can easily walk to the Space Needle from the hotel. To access other parts of downtown seattle (Pike's Place Market for example), there is a free shuttle that the hotel offers to take you anywhere in the downtown area.

Overall, good hotels in downtown Seattle can be pretty expensive. The cost of the Hyatt Place, together with the relatively low parking rates, free breakfast, fee downtown shuttle and large rooms make this a very budget friendly option. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the Space Needle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLostBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was a wonderful deal from Hotwire!

The hotel was bright and clean. The room was large and well laid out.

They did have a laundry room -- 1 front load washer and 1 dryer.

The complimentary morning breakfast had cereals / oatmeal / fruits / doughnuts / and a different "egg mcmuffin" type breakfast sandwhich every day.

There was an Albertsons across the street.

There are a number of restaurants in the area ... we tried 5 Point Cafe and Zekes Pizza ... and would go back to both any time!

We never even used the shuttle ... walked to the Space Needle and Pike Place Market.

The cab to/from Amtrak was around $10.

Thank you again for your help ... this hotel was a real winner!!

Room Tip: The 8th floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellotoyou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A last-minute trip to Seattle for a Mariner's game brought our family to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown. In this situation, the 'family' was my brother and me, plus my son and nephew (young teens). So the double-queen room was a perfect fit for all four of us, with the couch/sectional providing a suite-like feel with extra sleeping space in the spacious seating area. The overall feel of this Hyatt Place is crisp and new, and the convenient amenities made this a winner. We parked in the underground garage with no problem - lots of spaces during our overnight stay. My brother ran across the street to Walgreens that evening for snacks, and it was very convenient. The kids used the pool, we all grabbed breakfast from the great variety offered in the morning. We had a seventh floor room, so no street noise from Denny Way. All in all, a great hotel for the family. One note: we didn't use the shuttle because it would not take us all the way to Safeco Field... but we did call for a cab and it turned out to be a 20-minute wait due to Sounders playing, Cinco de Mayo, and the Mariners all on the same sunny spring afternoon. Then the cab couldn't get us down to Safeco either, with streets blocked for traffic leaving the Sounders game and all sorts of folks celebrating in Pioneer Square. So we had to hoof-it for the last mile or so to the stadium, which made me realize we could've taken the light rail from Westlake instead. Taxi cab from Safeco was around $10, about the same as light rail would've been for our four riders.

Room Tip: As others have said... the higher floors keep you away from street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillyCubby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is very new. You will see that when you take a look at the TV and connections. The room is big and clean. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast is included and is nothing special, but a fine start of the day. Parking is easy in the basement. A Walgreens across the street. A short walk to the Space needle. There is a shuttle bus running 24/7 which is great!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown

Property: Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Address: 110 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5002
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Lake Union
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#25 Family Hotel in Seattle
#35 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,468 - ₹ 32,619
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing