We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic”

Sky View Observatory
Ranked #7 of 440 things to do in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have visited Seattle many times and we think it is a beautiful city,with many attractions and lovely people.
We have been up the space needle and the views are great, this time we decided to visit the Bank of America Columbia center observation deck, "WOW" ,the views were absolutely fantastic, we were fortunate enough to have a clear sky and we could see the Cascade mountain range and also Lake Washington and Mount Rainier. We had coffee at Starbucks on the 40th floor .We really enjoyed the experience.
We would recommend to anyone visiting Seattle not to miss this along with Pike Street Market and the many other attractions.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank palermo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,890 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,340
    474
    64
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
152 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Come up for the 300 view of downtown Seattle”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We visit the observation floor/deck at least twice a year, for business functions, each time is still breath taking, see airplanes cessna or water planes up close. For women, check out their bathroom with a view, sorry there isn't one in the Men's room. Check it out if you have the opportunity in the building. Its old name is Columbia tower.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel2Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ketchum, Idaho
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful rehersal dinner here in August for our sons wedding.”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Spectacular vista out the window. Brilliant sunset. Food buffet was awesome! Very nice building .

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank sunvalleygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice lunch selection for folks who work nearby or are visiting the area”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

there's a nice selection of restaurants of different types of food, from pizza to salad bar to soup to asian to BBQ and Mexican food.
Food is not haute cuisine but much of it is very tasty. My favorite places are Indian food, Mexican and salad bar.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank katdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Forget the space needle!”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

If you really want a great view of Seattle, Mount Rainier, and Puget Sound find a place to park and take an elevator ride to the 73rd floor observation deck! By far the best view anywhere in Seattle and best of all its free!!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sky View Observatory also viewed

 

Been to Sky View Observatory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing