We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Ranked #29 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

It is a good hotel to stay in Seattle, good location, good rooms and service as expected. It is my second time there and continues good. Parking is expensive and it has no room for rainy days, I think they need to review that

Room Tip: WIFI could be faster but ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albertomC2302OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you, albertomC2302OA.
We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty in choosing Hotel FIVE when in Seattle.

Most warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Pros: Comfortable bed, great towels, nice slippers and robes, great shower and power flush toilet, 2 new bottles of water every day, convenient breakfast downstairs, location(but still about 2 blocks from most restaurants, etc.).
Cons: noisy hotel, lousy t.v. reception and could not connect to Netflix with iPhone (asked desk to check reception, they said it was fine, but even the local channels came in poorly), dirty uncomfortable couch and chair in suite living area, loud/angry people out on street in front, not the safest neighborhood

Room Tip: Don't think we would rush back to this hotel..too many others to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Wendy B,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience while visiting Hotel FIVE.

My sincere apologies for the disruption in television service. Weather throughout the Thanksgiving weekend caused issues with Comcast, the local provider. While they worked diligently to correct issues, it did leave us with less than stellar service.

I am most concerned that furnishings in your suite did not meet standards. We will be doing a full deep clean of all four suites based on your comments; thank you for letting us know of the issue.

Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel so we might chat further regarding your experience.

Warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect as it was an easy walk to the Link Light Rail and within walking distance of a number of major attractions. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agatamariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We LOVE that Hotel FIVE will be your hotel of choice in Seattle, agatamariah!

See you next time.

Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay at StayPineapple hotel was okay. Nothing impressive about hotel. Rooms are clean, bed was soft and comfortable, TV works well with lots of channels. Although Hotel is located right in the middle of the city centre, it’s still a good 15 -20 mins walk to and fro the attractions. There is also no free parking and parking is very costly in Seattle.

Too bad other hotels in Seattle are also very expensive.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Joanna T,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your recent stay.
We work hard to provide an exceptional guest experience and are disappointed when it seems we have not done so.
I welcome the opportunity to chat with you further.
Please give me a call at the hotel?

Most warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The room was nice and good location. The bad part was the hidden costs that showed up at the end of our stay that were NOT explained or told to us when booking or at check in !!!!!!!! will have to look into a different place next time.

Room Tip: watch the glass shelves ours kept falling off the wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 691krisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear 691krisa,

Please accept my personal apologies if our billing charges were not made clear upon booking or check in.
It is certainly not our intent to surprise our guests with unexpected charges.
I would love to chat with you further. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Most sincerely,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#37 of 104 in Seattle
2,407 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,340 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#30 of 104 in Seattle
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel

Address: 2200 5th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#32 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 9,682 - ₹ 22,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Check in. Then check out The Emerald City.The sights. The sounds. The scenery. Seattle is known for a lot of things and there's no better home base than Hotel Five. Located in the heart of downtown on the corner of 5th Avenue and Blanchard, you're mere steps from the city's most famous attractions. Just five blocks away you'll find the Seattle Center, home of the Space Needle, Experience Music Project and Pacific Science Center. And only six blocks from the hotel is the bustling Seattle Waterfront, World Famous Pike Place Market, and the city's best shopping areas-Pacific Place, Westlake Center and the Nordstrom flagship store. Even better, the hotel is conveniently located on the Free Transit Bus Line so it's just a quick ride to Qwest Field, home of the Seattle Seahawks and Seattle Sounders, as well as Safeco Field, the Seattle Mariners' home turf. And after a long day of exploration, come home to a world of creature comforts while you Staypineapple at Hotel Five. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 5
Ramada Inn Seattle
Ramada Downtown Seattle
Ramada Seattle
Ramada Inn Downtown Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing