We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,775)
Filter reviews
1,776 results
Traveller rating
890
616
185
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
616
185
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cupcakes great location pineapple max's cafe space needle donut shop tommy bahama fun hotel within walking distance funky decor free bikes pike place market hardwood floors would definitely stay here again cute hotel few blocks free bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 1,776 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Pros: Comfortable bed, great towels, nice slippers and robes, great shower and power flush toilet, 2 new bottles of water every day, convenient breakfast downstairs, location(but still about 2 blocks from most restaurants, etc.).
Cons: noisy hotel, lousy t.v. reception and could not connect to Netflix with iPhone (asked desk to check reception, they said it was fine, but even the local channels came in poorly), dirty uncomfortable couch and chair in suite living area, loud/angry people out on street in front, not the safest neighborhood

Room tip: Don't think we would rush back to this hotel..too many others to choose from.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Wendy B,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience while visiting Hotel FIVE.

My sincere apologies for the disruption in television service. Weather throughout the Thanksgiving weekend caused issues with Comcast, the local provider. While they worked diligently to correct issues, it did leave us with less than stellar service.

I am most concerned that furnishings in your suite did not meet standards. We will be doing a full deep clean of all four suites based on your comments; thank you for letting us know of the issue.

Please feel free to give me a call at the hotel so we might chat further regarding your experience.

Warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and everything was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect as it was an easy walk to the Link Light Rail and within walking distance of a number of major attractions. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agatamariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

We LOVE that Hotel FIVE will be your hotel of choice in Seattle, agatamariah!

See you next time.

Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay at StayPineapple hotel was okay. Nothing impressive about hotel. Rooms are clean, bed was soft and comfortable, TV works well with lots of channels. Although Hotel is located right in the middle of the city centre, it’s still a good 15 -20 mins walk to and fro the attractions. There is also no free parking and parking is very costly in Seattle.

Too bad other hotels in Seattle are also very expensive.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Joanna T,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on your recent stay.
We work hard to provide an exceptional guest experience and are disappointed when it seems we have not done so.
I welcome the opportunity to chat with you further.
Please give me a call at the hotel?

Most warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The room was nice and good location. The bad part was the hidden costs that showed up at the end of our stay that were NOT explained or told to us when booking or at check in !!!!!!!! will have to look into a different place next time.

Room tip: watch the glass shelves ours kept falling off the wall
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 691krisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear 691krisa,

Please accept my personal apologies if our billing charges were not made clear upon booking or check in.
It is certainly not our intent to surprise our guests with unexpected charges.
I would love to chat with you further. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Most sincerely,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel is beautifully decorated with contemporary art and color schemes. Very bright. Room was failrly large. Clean and well maintained. The location is excellent and we could walk around to many landmarks. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. Plenty of restaurants within few min walk. The staff is excellent and very helpful. The car parking is expensive $37/night. But that appears to be standard all the hotels in Seattle.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shahid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Shahid R,

Thank you for the lovely review.
We appreciate hearing your thoughts and wish you a lovely holiday season.

Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews