We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveller rating
883
610
182
53
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
883
610
182
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cupcakes pineapple max's cafe space needle great location donut shop tommy bahama within walking distance funky decor pike place market hardwood floors cute hotel free bottled water every afternoon european style would definitely stay here again westlake station
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel is beautifully decorated with contemporary art and color schemes. Very bright. Room was failrly large. Clean and well maintained. The location is excellent and we could walk around to many landmarks. We did not have breakfast at the hotel. Plenty of restaurants within few min walk. The staff is excellent and very helpful. The car parking is expensive $37/night. But that appears to be standard all the hotels in Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shahid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hi Shahid R,

Thank you for the lovely review.
We appreciate hearing your thoughts and wish you a lovely holiday season.

Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This hotel is awesome! Great location walking distance to Space Needle, and Pike's Place Market clean, comfortable (especially the beds) and friendly staff. Right on the monorail for easy access.

Will stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Kevin L.

We are so glad you found us and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Seattle.

Warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The hotel was centrally located and is a modern fun design. I didn't find the price for value to be exceptional. Staff was friendly. This is not a new hotel its retrofit. The hotel doesn't have a dinner restaurant but breakfast was fine. Just a couple blacks from the pier and a bunch of other local attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanfD3852GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi seanfD3852GW,

Thank you for choosing Hotel FIVE for your recent Seattle hotel stay.

We agree, our location cannot be beat!
And, we are thrilled to let you know that by late spring of 2018 we will have all day dining. Our restaurant/lobby renovation begins late January. Come see us and experience Pineapple Bistro and Bar in May 2018!

Warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We had a wonderful stay! Friendly, helpful staff. Super comfortable beds (i wanted to take that comforter home with me!). Everything was clean. Fun, funky decor/artwork. Perfect location. Parking on site.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kellyrQ4219VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We come to Seattle a lot and gave this hotel a chance as it looked like a fun place to try. The first impression about a hotel experience is at check-in. I had a very bad experience with the front desk person at Hotel 5. The lady didn’t have any customer service experience it seemed. I asked what is the extra $15 charge for and she could not give a straight answer. She just said, "its what they charge". No explanation. Nothing. I asked about parking on the street on a Sunday night and she couldn't give me a straight answer on that either. Good thing I knew you can park for free until 8am the next day. Her answer was just, "depends on what zone you're in". YA thanks for your help! I don't recommend this hotel primarily for the customer service, which they lack or quite possibly it was this one person that should not be working at the front desk.

The second disappointment was the “Eat and Sleep package” She said it was for breakfast. No where did she ever mention we could use it for dinner. This is misleading as it sounds like you can go anywhere to eat and drink for $20 per person. FYI it is for the restaurant on site. Why don’t they just say that?!! Very annoying. The food there was mediocre at best. Don’t bother with this upgrade
We will not be staying here again, thankfully lots of other great boutique hotels in Seattle to stay!!

Room Tip: don't bother upgrading to the "Eat and sleep package"
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drock5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear drock5280,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the service experience at our hotel during your recent stay. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I am at a complete loss as to what occurred. It is my hope you will contact me so we can chat further; it sounds as though we have a specific training need that I wish to address.

Our " Eat and Sleep" package includes a credit for breakfast service only. Our restaurant is open 7AM-12Noon daily. We are going through a renovation the beginning of 2018 and when complete food service will be available all day! We would love to welcome you back to try our new features when renovation is complete in the spring.

Please give me a call at the hotel; simply ask for Kate or Bernardo so we might gain more insight on your visit.

Most warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews