We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$ 262
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 260
US$ 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 274
US$ 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 347/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 295
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 206
US$ 200
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 255
US$ 217
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 287
US$ 265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Max(Seattle)
US$ 216
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 477
US$ 406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveller rating
818
572
156
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
572
156
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesmax's cafepineapplespace needlegreat locationdonut shoptommy bahamafunky decorwithin walking distancefree bikespike place markethardwood floorscute hotelfree bottled waterevery afternoonfun hoteleuropean style
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Thank you Hotel Five for a wonderful time staying here, made our trip much less stressful. Max restaurant with great food, customer service and friendly personal, Great management , service and people skills at all level at this hotel. I would stay here again and again.
Thank you for making my stay a great one !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beans1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hey beans 1213,

LOVED having you and so pleased the spirit of the Pineapple made your vacation special!
See you next time-

Pineapple love,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Had to stay in this hotel because of my absolute love of pineapples. It is located very centrally between the shopping district of Seattle and the Space Needle. Turn left out of the hotel and walk 10 mins straight you and you'll hit the downtown area. Turn right out of the hotel and walk 10 mins straight and you'll be at the Space Needle. It's located on 5th Avenue and the monorail goes right past (although you'll have to walk the 10 mins either way to get on at the station). Heard no traffic noise or monorail noise whilst in the hotel and the area felt safe to walk around. Room was not small and very clean. Bed super comfy. Bathroom clean and large also. Couldn't complain at all. Loved the touches of slippers, robes, free bike hire and also the free pineapple cupcakes every afternoon in the lobby next to the pineapple water. Great hotel all round with everything just like the website pics. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsettingaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Pineapples! We love 'em too! Thanks for the magnificent review- we are thrilled you loved your stay.

Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The room was great, not too small, the bed was comfortable, and the window was huge. The staff was great, and welcoming. The hotel was smaller than most Seattle hotels but that made it quieter and more personal. I can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter because it is away from the sounds of the street.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyleste B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Hi Cyleste B,

We hope to see you again soon! LOVE that you had a great stay and want to return--- means we did our job :-)

Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Perfect downtown location, modern, quiet, clean, excellent staff and great breakfast in the cafe! We went to a concert at the Paramount and only spent one night there but the room was very comfortable. I told my friend who was with me, that was probably the best night sleep I have ever had in a hotel bed!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tynan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hi Tynan73,

We are SO pleased you loved your stay with us at Hotel FIVE and hope you will tell all your friends and associates. Come back soon!

Warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We came to Hotel Five for my sons 20th birthday and stayed three nights! Our hotel room was super modern and funky (in a good way). The room was super clean and the bathroom rocked! This hotel adds several special touches to make it amazing; liquid soap and lotion, bottles of water, robes, coffee makers, and a cute dog Dash (we brought him home)! The bed was the best hotel bed I have ever slept in!! Everyday our room was cleaned and all the workers are super friendly! The hotel is in the perfect location and we walked most places! We will definitely stay here again because it exceeded my expectations!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

LOVE that you had a marvelous birthday celebration, Suzanne B! We are honored to have been a part-

Warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews