We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 279
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$ 348
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 225
US$ 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 274
US$ 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 301
US$ 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 388/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 287
US$ 267
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 477
US$ 406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 460/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 206
US$ 200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,621)
Filter reviews
1,621 results
Traveller rating
818
574
156
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
574
156
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesmax's cafepineapplespace needlegreat locationdonut shoptommy bahamafunky decorwithin walking distancefree bikespike place markethardwood floorscute hotelfree bottled waterevery afternoonfun hoteleuropean style
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,621 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Perfect downtown location, modern, quiet, clean, excellent staff and great breakfast in the cafe! We went to a concert at the Paramount and only spent one night there but the room was very comfortable. I told my friend who was with me, that was probably the best night sleep I have ever had in a hotel bed!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tynan73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Hi Tynan73,

We are SO pleased you loved your stay with us at Hotel FIVE and hope you will tell all your friends and associates. Come back soon!

Warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We came to Hotel Five for my sons 20th birthday and stayed three nights! Our hotel room was super modern and funky (in a good way). The room was super clean and the bathroom rocked! This hotel adds several special touches to make it amazing; liquid soap and lotion, bottles of water, robes, coffee makers, and a cute dog Dash (we brought him home)! The bed was the best hotel bed I have ever slept in!! Everyday our room was cleaned and all the workers are super friendly! The hotel is in the perfect location and we walked most places! We will definitely stay here again because it exceeded my expectations!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

LOVE that you had a marvelous birthday celebration, Suzanne B! We are honored to have been a part-

Warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

This was our first time in Seattle and despite the horrible weather it always felt great to get back to Hotel 5. Easy to get around with a shuttle is necessary. Great rooms with view of Space Needle. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi Kim Suzanne D,

Ohhh, you weathered ' snowageddon' with us!
SO glad we could offer you a ' home' at the end of a snowy Seattle day-

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Staff was very nice and the room/hotel was clean, however I booked a room with a king size bed and was given a room with two smaller beds. This could have been overlooked if the door to my room actually latched-securing my personal belongings inside. I appreciated the quick response in getting me a room with a working door but it's nonetheless disappointing to not get what I booked initially AND then have the hassle of changing rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jesschig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear jesschig,

THANK you for sharing your experience while at Hotel FIVE. I apologize that we did not meet expectations on your reservation, and can understand frustration at making a room move.

I hope you were comfortable once we were able to provide another room and hope you will contact me directly when returning for a future Seattle visit!

Warmly,
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed at Hotrl Five on the recommendation of a relative who lives in Seattle, and it was a great choice. The hotel is well-located near the big Mall and the arts district. We used Uber or Lyly with no problems.
The rooms were nice, no frills. They have the single bottom sheet with a great comforter, which is a mixed blessing. Feels great when you crank the A/C to 60, but gets too warm in the middle of the night.
The pineapple muffins at happy hour were delicious and some people may buy the cute stuffed dog "Dash" for $25, but we didn't.
The restaurant was open only for breakfast and lunch, and if you booked through Expedia, you got a $10 breakfast voucher.
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the Monorail and we never heard it.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate E, General Manager at Hotel FIVE - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hi ndegan,

We are SO glad you found the Pineapple Experience at Hotel FIVE enjoyable.
The ' Naked Experience" is what StayPineapple is all about; we love that you had a chance to enjoy!

See you again!
Warmly.
Kate
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews