We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with amazing views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Yoga Room Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Yoga Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Patio
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Balcony
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Community Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Seattle Vacation Rentals Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seattle, Washington

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darnell H
1 review
“Needs some work”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

It was OK. They need to replace the blinds and change there light bulbs.
Pillows are terrible.
Sofa bed is terrible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Darnell. It sounds like we have a few things we need to address in order to improve our guest experience. We hope you'll accept our apologies for the condition of the blinds, pillows, and sofa bed, as well as the light bulbs. Please know that your comments have to pass along to the proper departments so we can address them quickly. We hope you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience in the city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhaicTan
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment suffering from poor maintenance”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The First Avenue Apartments are actually located in a building called The Harbour Steps, which is a group of four apartment blocks around a stairway. The location is superb, being close to the art museum, the dockside tourist area, Pike place market place, and the Aquarium. There are also several restaurants either on site or very close by. We didn't have much of a view, being on the 7th floor, and the balcony was unusable because it led out onto a pooh covered roof, but these would have been minor considerations. Our real problem was that the maintenance on the apartment, which has obviously been designed and furnished as five star accomodation, was appalling, and when I emailed the agents, Stay Alfred with the list of problems, there was no reply whatsoever.

1) The built in air conditioning does not work at all. Thank you for placing portable air conditioners, but I assume these are a temporary solution? One has a missing exhaust pipe nozzle.

2) There is NO HOT WATERr in the second bathroom.

3) The toilet roll holder is broken in the second bathroom

4) There is no plug/stopper for the kitchen sink, and the garbage unit is exposed.

5) The kitchen spatula is cracked

6) The water in the en suite bathroom runs dark brown at times (? rust in pipes or water heater)

7) Several electrical outlets are cracked and broken, and one is missing, leaving a hole in the wall. Some don't seem to function.

8) Toilet seat in second bathroom is loose

9) Some blind strips are missing/broken

10) There are no instructions for the use of any of the appliances.

In addition checkout was a nightmare as the "key cafe" would not read the key fob, and we could not work out where the code was that they wanted instead. I very nearly left the keys on top of the machine, but fortunately we found the code they wanted in the end - very poorly marked.

So two weeks later and still no reply from Stay Alfred - probably would not use them again if I had the option.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie C
Pleasanton, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with amazing views!”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great location right by the downtown waterfront. We walked to everything we wanted to do and could see (on an unusually clear Seattle day) both sets of mountain ranges. Well equipped condo and great communication with the owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua A
1 review
“Lovely location and very easy to use.”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The view from our room was amazing, and the place was amazing. We would totally rent this place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wineau201...
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
“Perfect Seattle location”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The location was perfect! Close to everything we wanted to see. I loved how close it was to the light rail to get back to the airport. The view was amazing!! This condo was very spacious and accommodated our family perfectly. My only complaint is I wish the cookware selection had been better. Trying to cook breakfast for a family of four was challenging. I will definitely use this property again for any future visits to Seattle!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing