We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow - great stay”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow - great stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I messed up our plans to stay downtown Seattle at the last minute and found this by accident, but am glad we did. Very clean, attentive staff, late night check in very helpful, morning coffee was ready when I was and the place was very well cared for in and out. Parking a bit tight, but would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amcord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    180
    37
    5
    6
See reviews for
120
200
39
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed in the suit for my birthday. I am sure i was a bit of a handful :) the staff were amazingly sweet and helped in anyway they possibly could. Gave me a late check out and left a sweet note on my door. The Manager Rich was easy to get on with and very personable.
I would recommend staying here for any occasion.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jessica_sueSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

From Rich (General Manager), to the front desk staff, to the maid staff, what a great hidden gem! The friendliest staff I have encountered in my many years of travel. Very clean, comfortable rooms with upgrades to include new beds and flat screen televisions. For the price, the value is second to none in the area. I stayed for four nights with no negative issues. I traveled alone on business and did not find the neighborhood intimidating at all.

I would highly recommend the Georgetown Inn.

Rich, thanks to you and your staff for a great stay!

Jon L
Wisconsin

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Hi Jon, thank you for the kind words. It means a great deal to me to hear about the great service you experienced during your stay. I spend a lot of time here at the Georgetown Inn and I am committed to the success of the hotel. With that said, I simply cannot be here 24 hours a day. It’s wonderful to hear that you found our staff friendly and accommodating at all times of the day. I do my best to hire the right people but I don’t believe we can teach empathy and authenticity. People have those traits or do not. I will share your review with the entire team and express me deep appreciation for all they do for our guests. Thank you and Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Clean, reasonable accommodation in a rather interesting historic section of Seattle - industrial Georgetown now filled with cool shops, bars and restaurants. We just needed a place to sleep in the southern portion of Seattle and this was perfect. The room was small but comfortable, clean and well taken care of, flat-screen TV, mini-fridge, fluffy towels, nice duvet in white linen cover. Everything worked. Although the area is somewhat industrial, the presence of some funky shops, bars and restaurants made it quite inviting... and a good place for late night snacks. WE had no trouble finding the the Inn and it was actually a pretty central location for forays around the city. The continental breakfast featured fresh fruit and good muffins... I would have liked a coffee maker in the room but coffee and tea were available in the lobby round the clock, so it wasn't a huge problem. The staff was friendly and professional. All in all a good stay.

Room Tip: It's a fairly noisy location, close to the I-5 entrance. I asked for a room away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#32 of 100 in Seattle
1,474 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Ace Hotel
Ace Hotel
#56 of 100 in Seattle
434 reviews
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 100 in Seattle
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Property: Georgetown Inn
Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,270 - ₹ 11,307
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing