We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Georgetown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Georgetown Inn
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at the Georgetown Inn Feb.. 25 th after attending the Boeing Flight Museum's Hops and Props Party!! What a great, clean, and convenient place to stay while attending this function, I will highly recommend to my associates that they stay there as well next year when the Hops and Props return. Rich was very attentive to myself and all four of my friends. We will be staying up there soon as we are planning another function in Seattle. Thanks RIch for the great time!! Dianne

Room Tip: ask for Rich,,,,he is great!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Georgetown Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 488 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

We arrived at this little "gem" of a hotel on Friday night a couple of weeks ago and actually extended our stay for another night - not only to enjoy the city, but enjoy our comfy digs and rest a bit more. From the excellent staff (Tony, Richard, etc) at the front desk, to the highly recommended "The Hangar Cafe"! The rooms are clean, the coffee hot, the linens crisp and the beds very comfortable. We actually enjoyed a kitchenette room, perfect for us, because we brought back leftovers for a midnight snack! For the location, I couldn't imagine even staying in some of the pricier hotels in downtown Seattle with this little secret find! We look forward to coming back again soon, and will recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I have stayed at the Georgetown several times over the past several years because of it's convenient location but was overwhelmed with the difference in service and atmosphere since it has been under new management. It began with having the option to make my own reservation online. I sent off a quick email asking about an early check in and was responded to within minutes with a "come on in." The staff at the front desk made checkin and checkout a breeze. Anthony "Tony" was phenomenal. He was professional and friendly and extremely helpful. They certainly have an excellent representative for their motel with him at the front desk. There is no doubt I will be staying again and would highly recommend this "hidden gem" to anyone. James

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jms2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

James, thank you for the amazing review...I can assure you we do not take these reviews lightly or for granted and it makes my day to read these. I believe we are well received by our guests because we keep things very simple and we are priced fairly. We are a basic hotel, no doubt about it. I can promise you a nice comfortable bed, top quality linens and comforters, helpful and considerate staff and a true desire to make your stay here as pleasant as possible. We don't pretend to be the best hotel in Seattle but we do take pride in our work. We’ll keep doing what do and hope you keep coming back. Please let me know when you’re coming back and I’ll be sure there is a Growler of Manny’s in the fridge for you~ Cheers! Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a great hotel in a perfect location in Seattle, right near the freeway. Richard at the front desk was very helpful, the service was perfect, and the hotel was very clean, and the free breakfast was incredible. Walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Hey Scott, thanks so much for the great review. I was covering the front desk for a few hours Sunday morning and I think I remember your group. We had quite a few guests staying here for the Museum of Flight Hops & Props beer tasting...We definitely had plenty of late check out requests and I also had a box of Alka Seltzer on the counter for those in need. We hope to see you again soon but if not definitely at next years Hops & Props. Cheers! Rich...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

When we checked in we were greeted by a young man named Tony. He was so pleasant & most helpful. Our room was as what we saw on the website, very clean, & we never had any complaints except the heater never shut off. The continental breakfast was good, fresh fruit every morning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackdebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattlehotel, General Manager at Georgetown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Hello there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Tony is awesome and really does have a good time running the front desk. I am sorry to hear the heater was not cooperating for you. There is a thermostat dial that needs to be set to manage the room temperature. Also, you can always call the front desk and we will either fixe the problem or more you to another room. Thank you again for the kind words and the great review. Please let me know if I can be of service. Thanks! Rich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#50 of 102 in Seattle
1,055 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#29 of 102 in Seattle
1,539 reviews
Bellevue
Watertown Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Inn

Address: 6100 Corson Ave S, Seattle, WA 98108-2642
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#13 Business Hotel in Seattle
#15 Family Hotel in Seattle
#17 Green Hotel in Seattle
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 7,679 - ₹ 9,892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Georgetown Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple. Clean. Cheap. My three favorite qualities in a hotel... Cheers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Georgetown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing