We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay Silver Cloud”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay Silver Cloud”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had an outstanding stay at this hotel. The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to help us with all parts of our stay. Since the hotel is not right downtown they have a free shuttle servicing most of the big sites downtown, which was a free, reliable, and fast way to get around. The breakfast included was also great, with a great selection of items every day. Finally the staff went out of their way to help with our large party and other help with our room. This hotel was highly recommended to us and we will continue to do the same!

Room Tip: Refrigerator, complimentary buffet breakfast also offered a complimentary shuttle to local sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac2000gm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    383
    73
    17
    9
See reviews for
473
413
33
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This hotel has become our "go to" place to stay whenever we are in Seattle. It's just beside Lake Union so you don't get downtown prices but the streetcar that's nearly outside the door is a 15 minute ride into downtown.

We were in a king room which was a real treat as the larger bed also comes with a large sitting area, work table, fireplace and a mini-kitchenette (mini fridge, sink, microwave), a huge bonus when traveling with kids and for heating up leftovers :)

My wife and I were traveling on our anniversary and the front desk was so gracious to leave a sweet treat in the room while we were out for dinner.

Of course, the full breakfast was nice, the pool and hot tub were relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Silver Cloud Inn for two nights at the start of a little west coast road trip we were doing. We were traveling on one of the busiest weekends in Seattle apparently because they had the Bumbershoot festival going on, two openers for sporting events, and the PAX convention I think. As a result when trying to book a hotel downtown there really wasn't anything. We ended up booking on hotwire and lucked out with the SIlver Cloud Inn. The hotel is located in Lake Union so not really downtown but really close to downtown. The hotel also has a complimentary shuttle that drops off at several different locations downtown. You can call the shuttle once you are ready to come back and they will come out to get you so it pretty much eliminates even having to take cabs. And it's only a few minutes away from the downtown area. They serve a complimentary continental breakfast each morning which was pretty good. Had a couple different waffle irons for use to make your own waffles, muffins, bagels, eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, coffee, tea, and juice. The breakfast area is on the 3rd floor and overlooks Lake Union. It was nice to be able to grab something for breakfast before heading on our way each morning. Also, another plus was that the hotel has free parking so we were able to park our rental car for free. Between the free parking and then being able to utilize the shuttle, it was definitely a savings because if we had ended up staying downtown I'm sure we would've ended up paying for parking.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndieJep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed here two nights on a work trip. I had a suite on the fifth floor with view of Lake Union, which was very scenic. The hotel isn't very close to restaurants, but they have breakfast taken care of. Seemed a little over-priced. My room was $199/night and hotel taxes were $35 on top of that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Lake Union.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdiddy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed here for a wedding over Labor Day Weekend. GREAT location; hubby and I walked to several good breakfast places and the Seattle Center. South Lake Union Streetcar stops very near the front door and is only $2.50 to get you downtown and back. Really liked the access to the lake and the ability to see the water.

Room Tip: Top floor is nice but one bank of elevators is very slow. There's a faster elevator in the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paintchipgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Magnolia / Queen Anne
The Maxwell Hotel - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union

Property: Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union
Address: 1150 Fairview Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-4433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Seattle
#11 Family Hotel in Seattle
#11 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#17 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,157 - ₹ 24,953
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the south end of scenic Lake Union, the Silver Cloud Hotel Seattle - Lake Union is two miles from downtown Seattle's finest shops and restaurants and just five miles from the University of Washington campus. The hotel is also located near Seattle Center and the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and is only a 20 minute walk to the iconic Space Needle. Most of the guestrooms have spectacular waterfront views of Lake Union and Seattle. All rooms have 42" high definition flat screen TVs, complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and laptop safes. A complimentary Silver Cloud breakfast is offered daily in addition to use of our brand new fitness center. The hotel features an indoor pool and spa and offers local area shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Seattle - Lake Union reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn - Lake Union Hotel Seattle
Silver Cloud Hotel Lake Union

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing