We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel, love the location. Classic Hyatt at its best”
Review of Hyatt At Olive 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt At Olive 8
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This is a great hotel, with a very warm ambiance.

The rooms are nice, and inviting. The health club was larger than the average hotel club.

Staff and service were great.

I loved this hotel. I also LOVE the Grand Hyatt down the street. Its going to be hard to choose in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesE339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

I agree! I work for both the hotels and agree, it’s hard to choose! So pleased to hear you enjoyed the ambiance, and I have to agree, the health club in particular is very special and one of my favorite parts of this hotel. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,899 - 1,903 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

The husband and I stayed here for two nights in June. We stayed in a King room on the tenth floor. I like how the hotel is striving to be green, you have to use your room key to turn on the power in the room so it turns off when you leave. Also there is recycling available. Couple of "complaints" to mention. This stuff didn't really bother us but I think is worth mentioning and might be important to others. As I mentioned we were on The 10th floor but could still hear street noise such as the cars and buses going by. Also I could clearly hear everyone in the hallway and next door. The hotel had a really nice pool and hot tub however there was only two hours set aside for adults. We went swimming at 10pm at night and the pool and hot tub were packed with annoying splashing kids. Otherwise we had a great stay. The room was a great size and the bed was super comfy. I picked this hotel because it is in a great central spot for the hot spots in Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaitlynTheCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thanks for the detailed review; we appreciate hearing the good and the bad. Sorry that you heard street noise, generally it’s not a big issue but it does happen as we are downtown. We do have some rooms that face away from the main streets and we can certainly make sure you get one of those next time. We know that many use our pool for exercise and that is why we have set up adult only swim times, but we continue to listen to feedback as to whether or not those should be expanded. We are very proud to be the only LEED certified hotel in Seattle and are very happy you noticed and appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I normally stay at the W, but it was full so I had the chance to stay at the Hyatt. The best part of this hotel is the gym. It is superior -- a huge, modern space with amenities like chilled towels, classes and a really nice pool. I also enjoyed the lighter options on the room service menu.

The hotel is new and LEED certified so the room was nice and green. The main drawback for the room was that I could hear my neighbors talking at night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great new clean energy efficent rooms. Location is perfect for downtown restaurants, space needle, EMP Museum, etc.

The real difference here were the people, the service was excellent. From check-in, to concierge services, to the restaurant - the people were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaTaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt at Olive 8 in June on our vacation. The hotel is very well located: right in the heart of downtown Seattle and an easy walk to all the attractions, shopping and dining. The hotel is the only LEEDS-certified hotel in Seattle; when you enter your room, you put your key card in an outlet and it turns on all the power in the room; when you leave, you take the card out and all the power is shut off. The hotel decor is very modern. Our king room was very clean and very spacious; the bathroom as well. We loved the very large walk-in shower - no tub. The hotel has a great gym, as well as a saltwater pool and spa (which we did not use). There is a restaurant in the hotel, but we did not try it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michzuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,175 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt At Olive 8? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt At Olive 8

Address: 1635 8th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-1822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seattle
#4 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#8 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Business Hotel in Seattle
#13 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 11,726 - ₹ 35,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt At Olive 8 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seattle Green Hotel. Sleek modern design and environmental responsibility converge seamlessly at Hyatt at Olive 8. Designed to be the first LEED certified hotel in the city, Seattle’s newest hotel represents a new echelon for sustainability in the Pacific Northwest. Boasting an array of innovative energy and water saving features, the hotel offers guests the ability to continue their sustainable lifestyle while traveling. A few blocks outside our glass doors are historic Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. Eco-friendly dining and spa amenities present a resort atmosphere in a vibrant city setting. Exuding the best of the Pacific Northwest spirit, brilliant form is combined with environmental function to create a new definition of luxury in downtown Seattle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt At Olive 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt At Olive 8 Hotel Seattle
Hyatt Hotel Seattle
At Olive 8 Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing