We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We recently stayed for one night at this hotel while in Seattle for the first time for a wedding. We got in late (about 10:30 PM). Check-in was quick. We were a bit hungry, but there was no on-site restaurant open. There was a small store area by the front desk with drinks and food for purchase. The front desk staff did suggest a few nearby places to eat, but we were too tired to go out. So we went up to our room and were pleasantly surprised. It was a suite with a separate bedroom that we had prepaid to take advantage of a lower rate. The carpet seemed newly replaced and the general condition of the suite was very good. I wanted a separate living area in case either of us couldn't sleep in the middle of the night. I'm very picky when it comes to cleanliness at hotels and was very satisfied overall. The one suggestion I do have is in reference to the pillows. They did seem a bit old and were small. The bathroom was very clean. This would have been a nice room for a family or for a longer stay, since it was very roomy and had a kitchen. The location of this hotel was also good. Yes, it is up a hill, but manageable and within walking distance of Pikes Place Market as well as the monorail to the Space Needle.
I was contemplating whether to rate this hotel "average" or "very good." It definitely isn't average because the size of our room, condition, and location were all very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Dale H,

Thanks for taking the time to write about our hotel and letting others know of your experience with us.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    534
    157
    84
    57
See reviews for
413
380
102
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a recent vacation. The suite was very spacious, clean and the soaking tub was great! I had the feeling that I was staying in my own little apartment right in downtown Seattle. It was just a short walk - down the hill to the Pike street market. There were many attractions very close to the hotel and if you are there on a convention, it is very close - about one block. This hotel wants to make sure you do not go hungry! There is breakfast included - fruit was excellent along with oatmeal, eggs or the special of the day. There is a managers special happy hour with dinner each night. The Potato soup, a salad and a glass of the local Red wine was a great way to finish off a day of sight seeing at Mt Rainer. I then soaked in the extra deep, whirpool tub and relaxed my tired muscles. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I always request a room away from the elevator so you don't hear everyone coming in. This was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen8882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Travelqueen8882,

We appreciate your very detailed review of our property and the pictures as well. I'm happy to hear that you liked our dinner reception and the hotel services overall. Please come back and visit us again.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

The hotel is just across I-5 from downtown, steps from the Convention Center. If you turn right out of the hotel, you quickly reach the many restaurants and bars on Capitol Hill, plus a good grocery store. The room was large and confortable. Good breakfast and evening reception. Staff - especially the manager - was very friendly and helpful. My room faced the highway and my only note of caution about the hotel is the traffic noise. The living room was completely soundproofed, but the door in the bedroom to the balcony was not, so there was some traffic noise in the bedroom. It wasn't too bad and I slept well, but I would probably request a room in the back next time I stay here.

Room Tip: Request room in back for quietest room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BornReisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
chibiff,

Thanks for providing us and our future guests with your thoughts on your stay. Glad to hear you will be back.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in walking distance to pikes place market & downtown shopping/restaurants. Facilities were ok. Complimentery continental breakfast is served each morning. If you drive be aware that it's valet only & the current price is $32/might plus tax. However, there is street parking that is free after 8 on Saturdays & all day Sunday, so if you're there for the weekend it will shave some off your bill.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbwheeler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Rbwheeler21,

We appreciate the feedback on our hotel. We believe the service provided by our valet along with the security provided from our locked garage present the guest with a great choice for parking. We hope to see you the next time you visit Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Westminster, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just returned from a two night stay at the Homewood Suites Seattle/Pike Street. We were 2 adults + 2 kids ages 12 & 16. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which had two queens in the bedroom, and a sofabed in the living room. It was perfect for us. The suite had lots of room for the four of us. From the minute we pulled into the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff, the service at this hotel is very good. It is a great location, within easy walking distance to all the stores and restaurants, about 10 minutes to Pike Place Market. We easily walked to the Monorail, which took us to the Science Centre to see the Tut exhibit, and everything else around there. We really liked the breakfast included each morning, and the light dinner at night with beer and wine was more then adequate. Every time we returned to the hotel, we were greeted by the front desk with a "welcome back" Very nice touch. The one glitch (our wall-mounted hairdryer was missing) was dealt with efficiently. I would highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: We requested a room facing the courtyard/pool area. The other side facing the highway would be much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leisa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSuitesSEATTLE, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Leisa65,

Many thanks for the kind words about our hotel and our staff. Please come back and join us again when your travels lead you back to Seattle.

Warm regards,

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Seattle
#56 of 101 in Seattle
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street
Address: 1011 Pike Street, Corner of Pike Street and Boren Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101-2389 (Formerly Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seattle
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#46 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,522 - ₹ 33,841
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the seam of downtown Seattle and Capitol Hill, just blocks from the celebrated Pike Place Market, Paramount Theatre, and the shopping district, our boutique style hotel has the ultimate Seattle location. Featuring 195 individually designed guestrooms and suites that are uniquely Seattle. Additional amenities that will make your Downtown Seattle hotel stay even more comfortable: •24/7 Suite Shop(R) market with snacks, beverages and sundries •24/7 state-of-the-art Precor fitness center with cardio and free weights •Complimentary business center with printers •Complimentary WiFi throughout the property •Coin-operated laundry •One-day valet laundry service (weekdays) •Complimentary grocery shopping service •Hilton HHonors hotel points and airlines miles with every stay •Valet parking only is available at a flat fee of $45(no self-parking is available) Contact Us anytime if we can help you plan your stay at our downtown Seattle hotel. •Amazon Locker "Pomelo" on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Conv Ctr-Pike Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Seattle Convention Center Pike Street Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing