We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stay here as soon as you can, right next to the market. Incredible hot tub views of the water.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,299 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

Just spent a weekend at the Four Seasons in Seattle. The room was wonderful and we were looked after expertly by everyone at the hotel. Great location too. We enjoyed the gym and spa facilities - the steam room was amazing. Everything at the hotel was well thought out. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel was the best! The guest room was large, tastfully decorated, quiet, and comfortable. The front desk personnel, doormen and concierge could not have been more helpful, friendly or courteous. The hotel is also extremely well located, within a short walking distance to Pike's Market, the Art Museum, many fine restaurants, the waterfront, and other Seattle attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Four Seasons on our way to a two week vacation in Hawaii. We wanted to break up the long trip from Detroit to Honolulu by laying over in Seattle. The Four Seasons is in a great location downtown, near the waterfront. Every aspect of our stay was superb and it was a great start to an awesome vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RGKGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you so much for choosing to start your vacation at the Four Seasons Hotel Seattle. I am so happy you had a nice visit with us and hope you are having a wonderful time in Paradise! We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Ilse Harley,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I have been to Seattle many times and have stayed at many fine hotels however The Four Seasons Seattle trumps them all. The service by all the employees from bell staff, bar, front desk, spa, concierge desk, housekeeping, all of them are perfect professionals who aims to please all their customers. It is always worth staying at a Four Seasons Hotel anywhere in the world as they are all about first class service and making the customer feel special. Great rooms with great views of Seattle, perfect location very close to Pike's Market and shopping. Close to the convention centre for those of you staying here on business which was in my case for this trip. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience a stressfree, first class experience. Check out my profile on tripadvisor of the places I have stayed to realize that I know what I am talking about when it comes to first class hotels and restaurants.

Room Tip: any room in this hotel is awesome; simply check in and feel the first class experience of a Four Sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FirstClass001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHarley, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you so much for your kind comments about the hotel and our team. Your recommendation means a lot to us and we look forward to having you as our guest many times in the future. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,276 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Seattle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Seattle

Address: 99 Union Street, Seattle, WA 98101-5011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#2 Family Hotel in Seattle
#2 Business Hotel in Seattle
#7 Green Hotel in Seattle
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 21,634 - ₹ 63,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Seattle 5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For business or leisure in the heart of downtown, Four Seasons places you within a five-minute stroll of the Seattle Art Museum, concerts at Benaroya Hall or the energy of Pike Place Market. Discover an intimate, cutting-edge ambiance warmed by Pacific Northwest materials and accented by works from Seattle's vibrant creative community. And enjoy captivating views of Elliott Bay, Puget Sound and the surrounding peaks - whether over delicious Northwest cuisine in Goldfinch Tavern, from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, in your couple's suite at The Spa or by the glow of the fireplace as you relax beside the rooftop pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Seattle
Four Seasons Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing