We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay at the Paramount” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Paramount”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great location. Centrally located for shopping and restaurants. Many must sees are within walking distance. Dragonfish cafe's food is amazing. Staff's knowledge of the area was very much appreciated

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    478
    63
    24
    14
See reviews for
270
614
91
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

This hotel is in a great location convenient to shopping and downtown restaraunts. The bed was comfortable and the room was more than spacious enough for a busienss traveler, including a mini-fridge if you wanted to stock a few beverages. The Happy Hour at the Dragonfish downstairs was a good value on Monday night. Great selection of appetizers and decent rate on draft beers.

The only negative, which is outside their control, was some early morning construction noise from next door. About 4 a.m. every morning I heard the garbage truck back in and pick up the construction dumpster. I was in a corner room facing that building, so I probably got the worst for it. You might want to ask them about that when you check in.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank UKWildcat85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location convenient. We do apologize for the noise outside of our hotel in the early morning during your stay. Although we have sealed and double-paned windows, occasionally downtown noises can be heard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Recently, my spouse and I were in Seattle, and spent the first part of our trip and the last part of our trip at the Paramount Hotel. We decided on this hotel due to other TripAdvisor recommendations. It is conveniently located in the downtown part of Seattle. Like other reviewers have said, it is within walking distance (about 8 blocks) from Pikes Market.

The room was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel called Dragonfish. While we did not eat there for lunch or dinner, we did have breakfast. Packages are available for including breakfast at Dragonfish.

There was one tiny issue that we had. We discovered that there wasn't much bar soap available in the bathroom. Several requests were made for additional soap. Our first request (during the first part of our trip) was immediately addressed. When we returned to the Paramount for the second part of our trip, our requests were not addressed. We spoke to the front desk and were assured that housekeeping would help. They did not.

Overall we had a wonderful stay at the Paramount Hotel. My only recommendation is that you might want to bring your own bar of soap if you come.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indy_Colts_Fan_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback in regards to your stay. I am pleased to read that you found our guest rooms comfortable, and overall, had a nice stay with us. I do apologize that you encountered an issue during your stay in regards to getting more soap to you. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usa, Japan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

clean nice place to stay at. WE enjoyed our stay. Thank you to the older Bellman who helped us get a cab, I didnt have any cash for tip but hopefully this review will help. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allstart1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review! I am pleased to hear you found your stay with us enjoyable, and our team attentive and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desert Hills, AZ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed here one night prior to cruise. Nice hotel. Had a large corner room that offered a peek at the water. Nice personnel. Older gentleman at the door is very helpful.

This is a great location for walking to Pike Place Market and the waterfront.

Had breakfast at hotel restaurant. Good service and great coffee.

Room Tip: Stay on a higer floor facing the Market area for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RovinRatties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you so much for your great review! We are thrilled you found your stay with us enjoyable, and our team helpful. Hope to see you again if you should visit Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,456 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,613 reviews
Mayflower Park
#23 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,896 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#12 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,597 - ₹ 28,927
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing