We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Paramount Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Location, Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed at Paramount for 1 night during a 6 day, 7 night trip to the Pacific Northwest. The hotel was very clean, the beds were comfortable. The hotel is located less than 2 blocks from the Light Rail Westlake stop (which was very convenient when we went to the airport the next day) and the same distance from Westlake monorail stop (to the Space Needle). The walk to Pike Place Market is about 10 minutes and is a straight shot down Pine Street.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you had a great time in the Pacific Northwest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    501
    66
    25
    16
See reviews for
297
659
98
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the paramount hotel for 3 nights at the end of march. The rooms were clean, the beds were surprisingly comfortable and the linens were quite soft and modern. The location is close to everything from Pike Place Market, to the department stores, to the monorail to whisk you off to the Space Needle and the EMP music museum. Friendly staff, the only drawback was the parking fees, but I found them to be comparable to those in Vancouver.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xanderkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind words about our property. Since our location is very central and in highly desirable downtown Seattle, parking can be pricey. We are always monitoring the cost, and being competitively priced in relation to other hotels in the area is very important to us. We'd love to have you stay with us should you visit Seattle again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A very clean and friendly hotel, but overall the best experience during my stay was the beds. They were extremely comfy and i would definitely come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencer e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found our beds comfortable. We understand that a comfortable bed is an important feature for a property, so that means a lot to us! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
437 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Clean updated room with friendly staff. Parking is $30 daily but check their website as they sometimes offer it for free. You do not need a car as everthing downtown is just a few blocks away. Did not eat at their resturant as their are many options nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'd love to have you stay with us again when visiting Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I had a wonderful experience at the Paramount. The rooms were clean and nice. Staff was helpful, friendly and smart. The valet parking was key. Only 1 block away from the convention center and most of the walk is covered if it is raining. Free internet which was a huge plus. Rooms were nice and updated and the bed was comfortable.

The connected restaurant in okay, not my first choice to eat but it had two happy hours which was nice. We got a bed and breakfast rate which included parking and breakfast. You could order breakfast it wasn't just a continental breakfast. If we didn't have that rate I probably wouldn't have eaten breakfast there.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParamountHotelSEA, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found our location central and convenient for your conference. Our team certainly appreciates your kind comments. Hope we will see you again when in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,553 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
2,838 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,971 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#12 of 100 in Seattle
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Property: The Paramount Hotel
Address: 724 Pine St., Seattle, WA 98101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Seattle
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#19 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,825 - ₹ 30,639
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Seattle
Seattle Paramount
Paramount Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing