We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 350
US$ 283
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 320
US$ 290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motif Seattle(Seattle)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 357
US$ 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 225
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 372
US$ 299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 323
US$ 281
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 439
US$ 304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 433
US$ 409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
405
506
174
69
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
506
174
69
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkhomeless peoplecourtyard roomspace needlegreat locationwithin walking distanceacross the streetfree bikespike place marketstreet noiserooftop patiobell townstay there againrestaurants and barsrooms are smallbus stopmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this place for location. When they say you can walk to every place, they are telling the truth. We visited the Chihuly Gardens, Space Needle, Pike's Market, the wharf area, downtown area, restaurants and parks. We chose this place from on-line reviews and the picture of the "swiss cheese" sofa on the website. The hotel is really unique. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the late check-out time of 12:00pm makes it great for anyone catching a cruise. The staff were wonderful. We followed their recommendations for places to eat and were not disappointed. Zach was especially helpful. Don't hesitate to book this place; Belltown is safe and close to everything.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Gehee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Gehee! I'm really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially thrilled that one of the reasons you chose us was our "swiss cheese" couch! We've already shared your feedback with our designer (who is very flattered, by the way). It's great see that you loved the location, and the staff. Thank you especially for your shout-out to Zach! He's a fantastic member of our team and I'll be sure to pass along this note.

Cheers,
Kelsey Asplund - Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Needed this location for 1st time visit to Seattle. Very attentive staff with clean quiet room and great shower . Would definitely stay with them again . They made us feel very appreciated and included an unasked for gift when they found out it was our anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mikeibRH2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback, mikeibRH2018! Happy Anniversary! I am so happy you enjoyed your trip and first visit to Seattle. Thank you, especially, for your not about the staff - they will be delighted to hear your kind words.

Hope to see you again for a return visit!
Cheers,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Clean, renovated, comfortable, pleasant and professional team at a nice price.
You can grab a bicycle courtesy of the hotel. The location is very good.
Very recommended as a boutique hotel, not part of a chain.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank claudia_princess15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback, claudia_princess15! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are in an amazing neighborhood, with so many things to do in the immediate area. I hope you were able to do all the exploring you wanted to!


Hope to see you again soon.
Best,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

The hotel was located very close to Pike's Market - the main attraction in Seattle. Also there were drug stores, bakeries, and shops close by. The bus ran on the street right outside the hotel.
Since we are sensitive to street noise, we got an inside room for $10 more a nite.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tts8245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Front Office Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback, tts8245! We are definitely in an amazing part of Seattle - located close to all famous tourist attractions. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to accommodate an Interior Courtyard room for you.


We hope you'll visit again soon.
Best,
Caitlin Boyer - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t too sure about this little boutique hotel when I heard we had been booked in there. Had not read good reports about the area it was in. Room was comfortable and clean. Bed was comfortable and we weren’t in the room much to worry about the view which really was nothing but a building next door. All good. We walked everywhere and it was in a good location. Didn’t go out too much at night as there were a lot of homeless in the area and right outside where we were. Made up for it during the day though. Staff were all excellent and so friendly. They had a self service laundry there and it was great to get everything cleaned before we headed off to our next destination.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Wendy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thank you Wendy! I'm sorry that you were hesitant to book with us, but am delighted that you chose to in the end, and especially that you enjoyed it so much! It's true that many of our rooms will not provide any sort of city view due to being in such a dense area of downtown. But, hopefully most of our guests are out and about exploring Seattle instead.

Again, we very much appreciate your feedback and patronage and hope to see you again!

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews