We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveller rating
461
541
183
72
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
541
183
72
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park homeless people courtyard room space needle great location across the street within walking distance free bikes pike place market street noise bell town rooftop terrace open the window restaurants and bars stay there again small kitchenette bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very good walking distance to the city center. Also, nicely found when coming from the airport by train, which is a good case since Uber is costly and Taxi is a no go.
Space needle, restaurants and coffee shops are close. There a breakfast place next door or bring your own, there is no breakfast available. The rooftop is also very nice in summer.

Room Tip: The rooms to facing to the yard, do not have comfortable view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MahonenTravellingFIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback MahonenTravellingFIN! I'm really glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We're in a great area, and close to so many things to see and do. We're glad you stayed and look forward to when you're able to visit again.

Cheers!
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Wow! Wonderful little hotel in a GREAT location!!! Walking distance to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, tons of bar and restaurants! We stayed in room 211...great room...very clean, no view, but also not noisy (which was a concern from reading other reviews). The bed was very comfortable. The decor, bathroom and carpet were clean and bright. The kitchenette was a nice touch. We didn’t use the microwave, but it was nice to have the option. The fridge was very useful for keeping bottled water in. Rooftop deck is super cute. We lost our umbrella, but the front desk has umbrellas to borrow, which is great! Overall just a great little hotel! It very much exceeded our expectations, and we would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShannaY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your patronage and feedback, Shanna! We're really happy to see that you enjoyed your visit. I'm glad we were able to help out after you lost your umbrella! It is Seattle after all, so we have a stash available to keep our guests dry, should it be needed. (And this time of year, it usually is!)
I hope we're able to host you again in the future.
Cheers!
Kelsey Asplund - Assistant GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Nice hotel for the price. Slowest elevators in the world and also used by the maids and trolleys. Parking good for Seattle area.
Wonderful staff at desk.
No place to get breakfast nearby and none provided.

Please do not tell me how long my review must be. If y want to hear from me, take it on my terms and don't make rules. OK?

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the street
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 926lorim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback 926lorim! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we were able to recommend a good spot for breakfast! While we don't offer one, there is an attached restaurant (owned/operated separately) that does a great breakfast, and there are a few places a short walk away that are staff favorites. Hope to see you again sometime!

Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed here after completing an Alaskan cruise and we could not have done better. Since we arrived early, they stored our bags until they had a room ready and when one became available they allowed us to check in early. Surprised what a hipster area it is, located with lots of young professionals walking about filling the boutique restaurants in the area. We went to a happening pizzeria in the area that actually had a doorman! Since this is a city there are some not so hipster people in the area but the locals seem not to be concerned at all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank edisonpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for choosing us as your place to stay after your cruise, edisonpete! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. "Could not have done better" is really high praise, and we're honored! We're glad that you had such a great time exploring the neighborhood and city, and we hope to have you back again sometime.

Thank you,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This location is so close to everything! Highly recommended if you want to stay in downtown. The location is currently under constructions (09/24/2017) so there is some noise from the constructions on the street. They do offer you free ear plugs in your room. It is very close to the bus stop if you want to just hop on a bus instead of walking. The hotel offers free drinks and snacks in your room. Very clean and nice room with a view. There is a quiet rooftop area for relaxing outside.

Room Tip: Corner suites has a great view of the city.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sltennis2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, sltennis2003! I'm really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We're in an area that is really walkable, but since the bus line runs right by our property, hopping on a bus to more easily navigate some of Seattle's hills is also a great option. I'm sorry if the construction dampened your stay at all - the city is currently repaving 3rd Avenue. We're certainly hoping that they wrap up that work quickly!

Cheers,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews