We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,309)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
463
542
185
72
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
542
185
72
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog park homeless people courtyard room space needle great location across the street within walking distance free bikes pike place market street noise bell town rooftop terrace open the window restaurants and bars stay there again small kitchenette bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, lovely room! This hotel was perfect for a quick getaway weekend. It is within walking distance of the Public Market and all of it's attractions. Relatively quiet considering it's downtown of the city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you Shannon! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, and we certainly hope to have you back. Cheers!
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The location is great for walking about downtown Seattle - or biking on their free loaner bikes. The area itself is in transition and is funky by day and gritty by night. I might think twice about walking around after dark by myself but during the day it's fine. Easy to get to all the great sites in downtown. The hotel is a bit older, but rooms are clean and comfortable and with friendly staff. It was good value in an area that is extremely expensive. Parking was reasonable at 20 per night. How it works is you check in, get a pass for a specific nearby lot or garage, and then take your car to the designated spot. Much cheaper than finding parking yourself. Overall a good choice if you want a good downtown location at a reasonable price ( for Seattle).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank BrucefromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback BrucefromVancouver! I'm sorry that you found the area "gritty" by night - it stays pretty busy with foot traffic to bars and restaurants, even after dark, and I've never felt unsafe being out solo regardless of time of day (or night). I'm very glad that your experience with the staff was that they were friendly and helpful - that's exactly what we try for!

Hope to have you back again,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We checked in with Noelle who was fun and accommodating. She got us extra pillows for my husband's broken foot and recommended a great place for late night pizza. The room is small but clean and comfy. Love having a microwave and fridge in the room too. Would definitely stay again :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kjsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you kjsher! I'm very glad that Noelle took such great care of you and your husband. Thank you for mentioning her! We'll be sure to pass along the compliments, and hope that you'll be back again soon.
Cheers,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Great little boutique hotel in downtown Seattle. Enjoyed that it is immediately within walking distance to the waterfront and great restaurants and city sights. Well appointed rooms, quiet rooftop area for relaxation. Small, found all visitors to be friendly and the staff was willing to provide any support needed to make sure you were comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms are small, yet very clean and well appointed. We were comfortable, go for suite if you want large space.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandewgainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you Sandewgainey! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly appreciate your compliments about the staff and property. I hope you'll be back again!

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The room rate was less than surrounding hotels in downtown Seattle. We were very impressed with cleanliness, courtesy, and overall experience. The bed was very comfortable! There is a great breakfast shop next door that we enjoyed every day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Patty! I'm very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. We try to stay on the affordable side compared to other downtown hotels, and aim to over-deliver with service, cleanliness, and location. I'm glad this was your experience, and hope to have you back again soon!

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews