We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay within walking distance of everything.”
Review of Belltown Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belltown Inn
Ranked #46 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This location is so close to everything! Highly recommended if you want to stay in downtown. The location is currently under constructions (09/24/2017) so there is some noise from the constructions on the street. They do offer you free ear plugs in your room. It is very close to the bus stop if you want to just hop on a bus instead of walking. The hotel offers free drinks and snacks in your room. Very clean and nice room with a view. There is a quiet rooftop area for relaxing outside.

Room Tip: Corner suites has a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sltennis2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback, sltennis2003! I'm really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We're in an area that is really walkable, but since the bus line runs right by our property, hopping on a bus to more easily navigate some of Seattle's hills is also a great option. I'm sorry if the construction dampened your stay at all - the city is currently repaving 3rd Avenue. We're certainly hoping that they wrap up that work quickly!

Cheers,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,074)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, lovely room! This hotel was perfect for a quick getaway weekend. It is within walking distance of the Public Market and all of it's attractions. Relatively quiet considering it's downtown of the city.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you Shannon! We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words, and we certainly hope to have you back. Cheers!
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The location is great for walking about downtown Seattle - or biking on their free loaner bikes. The area itself is in transition and is funky by day and gritty by night. I might think twice about walking around after dark by myself but during the day it's fine. Easy to get to all the great sites in downtown. The hotel is a bit older, but rooms are clean and comfortable and with friendly staff. It was good value in an area that is extremely expensive. Parking was reasonable at 20 per night. How it works is you check in, get a pass for a specific nearby lot or garage, and then take your car to the designated spot. Much cheaper than finding parking yourself. Overall a good choice if you want a good downtown location at a reasonable price ( for Seattle).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank BrucefromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback BrucefromVancouver! I'm sorry that you found the area "gritty" by night - it stays pretty busy with foot traffic to bars and restaurants, even after dark, and I've never felt unsafe being out solo regardless of time of day (or night). I'm very glad that your experience with the staff was that they were friendly and helpful - that's exactly what we try for!

Hope to have you back again,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We checked in with Noelle who was fun and accommodating. She got us extra pillows for my husband's broken foot and recommended a great place for late night pizza. The room is small but clean and comfy. Love having a microwave and fridge in the room too. Would definitely stay again :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kjsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you kjsher! I'm very glad that Noelle took such great care of you and your husband. Thank you for mentioning her! We'll be sure to pass along the compliments, and hope that you'll be back again soon.
Cheers,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Great little boutique hotel in downtown Seattle. Enjoyed that it is immediately within walking distance to the waterfront and great restaurants and city sights. Well appointed rooms, quiet rooftop area for relaxation. Small, found all visitors to be friendly and the staff was willing to provide any support needed to make sure you were comfortable.

Room Tip: The rooms are small, yet very clean and well appointed. We were comfortable, go for suite if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandewgainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KelseyBTI, Manager at Belltown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you Sandewgainey! I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly appreciate your compliments about the staff and property. I hope you'll be back again!

Kindly,
Kelsey Asplund - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Magnolia / Queen Anne
Mediterranean Inn
Mediterranean Inn
#31 of 104 in Seattle
1,576 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 104 in Seattle
1,957 reviews
Lake Union
Hyatt Place Seattle/Downtown
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belltown Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belltown Inn

Address: 2301 3rd Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 6,672 - ₹ 20,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Belltown Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer beautiful guestrooms in a fantastic central location. We're located within easy walking distance of the historic Pike's Public Market, the Space Needle and Seattle Center grounds (including the Opera House, Key Arena, the MoPOP museum, Pacific Science Center and more), the Symphony Hall, the Convention Center, two major malls, the cruise ship terminals and central waterfront, and so much more. Our lovely guest rooms include beautiful, crisp linens, spacious work desks, and kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belltown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belltown Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing