We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
Ranked #75 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, it's a good little place to stay. The rooms are a bit small but that's ok, there clean and the pillows and bed are really comfortable. It was very cheap to stay here I was suprised how good it is for the price. The bathroom is quite modern and the shower pressure is great. The only thing I don't like about the room is that there is a apartment block opposite and my curtains are fake so they don't close,I can see people in the other apartment and they can see me. The staff are nice they are very helpful in regards to directions and attractions. The breakfast is really good and it's free alot of food to choose from hot and cold. I don't like the area it's not the best place in town as soon as it was near dusk I was in my room.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texan4855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Hello from Texas! Thank you for sharing your positive experience and I'm glad you mentioned how comfortable our showers & beds are. They really are good! To make your future stay even better, let us help you use the black out curtains in every room! They will ensure your privacy and desired lighting in the room at night.

Thank you again though, I'm glad we were able to host you-
Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,515)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,301 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2012

A very pleasant surprise. Good location. A $7-8 taxi ride from the Light Rail station Westlake Center. Reasonably priced. Pleasant reception by cherful, tall Jim. Clean, quiet room with a big comfortable bed and a big TV. Breakfast included way above the average fare. Belgian waffles with sausage, hardboiled eggs and a pleasant (!) smiling help. Whoa. Rare. USA Today in the morning by the room door. Will stay there again.

Bring your own liquor if you arrive late in the evening. Seattle liquor stores close up at an ungodly early hour.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCHHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Wow, thank you for your nice review! We've printed it and let our entire staff, especially Jim, know about your experience.

Good news too, liquor will be sold in our grocery stores in Seattle beginning June 1st. So that will make your future stay even better! ;)

Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is the nicest Travelodge I have ever stayed in. But they will try to charge you $15 a night for parking. It is not listed on their website or in their paperwork. I told them I wouldn't pay and they didn't argue. Otherwise, really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingforfun13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

I'm glad you were able to travel for fun to our hotel! We unfortunately do have to charge for parking since we are located in Downtown Seattle, where even the streets are hourly parking. But regardless, I'm glad you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities and location! Hope to see you again in the future.

Ali
Sales Associate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great place to stay, excellent location. Right near the needle, near the train and plenty of restaurants and shops. Just gave poor rating for hotel charges that still have not been explained by management. Called the 6th time today and still no help. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

hotel is reasonable for the price... Staff is very kind and helpfull. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Very close to Space Needle, you can walk in 5 minutes. A nice place to stay in Seattle for touristic holidays

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elcin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christudor, Sales Associate at Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you for your nice review! I agree with you, our staff are great locals to assist you during your stay. Please contact me personally for any of your future reservations, we'd like to thank you!
Ali
Sales Associate
Ali@travelodgeseattlecenter.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
The Loyal Inn
The Loyal Inn
#63 of 102 in Seattle
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle

Address: 200 6th Ave N, Seattle, WA 98109-5004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: ₹ 8,851 - ₹ 20,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge-Seattle Center Caters to Both Extended-Stay and Single Night Guests. Enjoy a prime location to Seattle’s popular attractions when you stay at Travelodge-Seattle Center. In addition to recently upgraded and well-appointed accommodations that are perfect for all guests, you’ll enjoy quality services and amenities such as a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center, and free wireless Internet access in both your room and around the hotel grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Seattle by the Space Needle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Seattle By The Space Needle Hotel Seattle
Seattle Travelodge
Seattle Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing