We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
805
328
108
49
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
328
108
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunt club fireside room french press junior suite marble bathroom virginia mason hospital classic hotel modern amenities sitting room corner suite an older hotel valet parking beautiful hotel capitol hill in room coffee street noise loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Beautiful venue; the detailing of the wood interior is amazing.
Great linens, awesome food (room service) and ALL the staff were exceptional.
Parking is not the greatest, go for the valet service=====

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Sorrento.

We are delighted that you found the hotel - Outstanding! Thank you for commenting on our food experience, room linen and the team that provided you service.

We hope to welcome your return in the near future..

Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had a girls “staycation” at my favorite boutique hotel! It’s in a great location to walk or Uber to shop.
The minute we arrived we were treated warmly by friendly staff. We especially enjoyed Heather! She’s friendly, informative & an absolute delight to be around!
The live jazz music on the patio at dinner was lovely!
We can’t wait to go back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Kellie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent staycation experience, at Hotel Sorrento.

It's wonderful to know our hotel is your favorite boutique hotel! Our greatest goal is to deliver care to our wonderful Guests and I am pleased that you received exceptional service from the team. This review was shared with the entire team and everyone was pleased, especially Heather.

Thanks for recognizing her friendly and informative disposition. She loves being of service and remembers fondly the engagement with you!

We have been curating new staycation packages and hope to launch some fresh new packages for Fall 2018. If you have any elements or ideas for a stayaction package that you would find of interest, we would be very pleased to customized a package for your next visit. Reach out to me directly if interested at ssheron@hotelsorrento.com.

Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had a girls “staycation” at my favorite beautiful boutique hotel! It’s in a great location to walk or Uber to shop.
The minute we arrived we were treated by friendly staff. We especially enjoyed Heather! She’s friendly, informative & an absolute delight to be around.
The live jazz on the patio at dinner was lovely too!
We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kellie925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hello Kellie925,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Sorrento and taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.

I am delighted to hear that Heather left a positive impression on your group! She truly enjoys being of service and we all share your sentiments.

We have recently been ideating on new package for staycations and girls weekends. Although we have a few ideas, would love to help curate a package that would be special for you and your group. Please share your ideas that would make your next stay at Hotel Sorrento, even better!

Please connect directly with myself at ssheron@hotelsorrento.com or reach out to our Reservations team to assist with any special details or ideas.

Thank you, Kellie.

Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Everything great! Staff puts Sorrento well above the rest. Valet and Concierge especially attentive to our personal needs. Car must be parked remotely by valet, but was always waiting for us when we arrived in the lobby. High knowledge base of city aided in our excursions. Altogether pleasant experience .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank peterS2079HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018


Dear Peter,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Sorrento, during your recent visit to Seattle. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the team attentive to your needs and easily able to provide recommendations, in our wonderful city.

It would be our pleasure to be of service to you. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly for personalized service.

Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Cute little hotel, older but rooms are nice and clean. I travel a lot for work and this was the most comfortable hotel bed I’ve ever slept in. The mattress and pillows were amazingggggg! I’d stay there again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of Hotel Sorrento.

We are delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and so pleased that you loved the bed and pillows. We admit they are quite comfortable, but our real secret is the quality of our bed linens. We continue to research and upgrade our bedding package to ensure a luxurious experience. We only make these investments to please you, so we are thrilled that you noticed and appreciated our intention.

Welcoming your return, Shannon Sheron, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews