We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel with Great Location”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel with Great Location”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Hotel Andra was a real treat! The location could not be beat. It is within walking distance of just about everything. The room was beautifully appointed and the bed and pillows very comfortable. The staff was friendly. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wsald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Wsald,
We're so delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do have one of the best locations in downtown Seattle: just a few blocks from Westlake Center and Pacific Place, Belltown and downtown's best dining and Seattle's cultural attractions. If you haven't already experienced the newly opened King Tut exhibition at the Pacific Science Center or Seattle Center's "The Next Fifty" celebration, be sure to ask our Concierge for suggestions and recommendations when you return.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seattle!

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    490
    92
    45
    17
See reviews for
342
837
95
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

A good friend recommended this hotel. Unfortunately we were extremely unhappy. We stayed in a suite next to the service elevator. We asked to speak with a manager about switching/upgrading rooms. The manager said all the rooms will be equally as noisy. Also, our window on the 8th floor fell out of it's track and someone could have easily fallen out...especially if you have kids! Dangerous!
One last thing, I requested a non-feathered room because of allergies...after my first night, I woke up with huge, puffy, red eyes! Poor customer service.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else...or if you must stay here don't stay in a studio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam0790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The Andra is a quaint hotel with large windows and seats available for people watching. The decor is magnificent and there are several locations to relax in. I also love the art. The king-size bed was soooo comfortable. It was so nice having the suite. The treetops outside our windows made us feel we were in a tree house. It reminded me of our room in Amsterdam without the steep stairs to climb. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The concierge (I'm so sorry, I can't remember her name) called me the night before our arrival and arranged a limo (to & from the airport) and a dinner reservation. I was so impressed. The Assaggio is right next door where we had our supper. It was to die for. I would definitely return to the Andra.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQ333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The room and staff were excellent. Very good value for the location. Cozy safe and so close to everything. Larz the Location manager was very very nice even a special welcome gift of candy made us feel really welcome. I can't say enough good things. We have traveled to seattle before but staying At Andra made a wonderful city even better. Well Done!!!

Room Tip: 8 th floor view was really good we could actually see the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I have been traveling to Seattle for business for some time and have stayed at many of the chain hotels in the city.

But I started staying at Hotel Andra 7 or 8 years ago and cannot go back to the chains. It's well maintained with comfortable rooms, efficient and respectful staff, and the room service, from Lola's restaurant is some of the best I have had. And as a road warrior, I have had a lot of room service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Michael R,
It is such a compliment to have return guests - especially such long-time return guests as you! We understand the value of consistency in your accommodations when you're on the road, and are so pleased that you've chosen Hotel Andra as your home away from home. If there is anything we can do to make your future visits more comfortable, please do not hesitate to tell us.

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,908 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,922 - ₹ 32,810
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing