We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #13 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I recently spent 9 vacation nights at the Hotel Andra. It's hard to find fault with this hotel. Really. Very inviting lobby, people hang out there, you can order drinks from the bar. Lola the restaurant is fabulous. We couldn't bring ourselves to try anywhere else for breakfast after trying Lola, and we chose to eat our last Seattle dinner there. (Lola is part of Seattle's Tom Douglas growing collection of convivial foodie restaurants, of which there are two more right across the street.) We had a very comfortable, squeaky clean and spacious suite. The front desk and door attendants were always welcoming and accommodating. The "suite deal" promotion was an excellent value. Plus, we didn't need a car-- a 5 minute walk to the Light Rail (75 cents to the airport for seniors! ), the Monorail,Pike Place Market, Belltown small shops and Westlake Center mall, and the most important bus lines--free within the downtown area-- all stop within a few blocks. We could have rented a car nearby if we'd wanted to tour outside the city. It was a very fine vacation, and the Andra was a big part of it. (Maybe I should also credit them for the surprise week of sunshine?)

Room Tip: If they are offering a deal on suites, reserve one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredtraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    476
    86
    44
    17
See reviews for
327
814
93
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We just arrived home from a wonderful "getaway" couple of days (and one great night) in Seattle and wanted to be sure to give big kudos to the Hotel Andra for making our mini-vacation perfect. Our suite was wonderful - comfortable and the staff at the hotel made sure that we had everything we needed close at hand (including a personalized note welcoming us from the manager, a sweet snack, well-stocked bar, luxury robes, big shower, and generous amounts of soap, shampoo and conditioner). The staff (valet, conscierge and front desk) were highly professional as well as personable. We had dinner at a downtown restaurant and a nightcap at Lola (always great). Our bed was just right with the softest sheets (cozy and comforting). I was surprised that a downtown hotel room could be so quiet. We slept well and, in the morning a taxi was waiting to whisk us off to the Gauguin exhibit at the Seattle Art museum - just a couple of minutes away. Didn't get to stay for breakfast at Lola (great reviews) but hope to get back soon. The Hotel Andra makes a single night away from home feel like a real vacation! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joplin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We live in Seattle but like staying at the Andra for a get-away. We had our 8 year old daughter with us. The rooms are very nice but on the smallish side - not NYC small but not big. Bathroom is tiny but well done. We didn't have a bathtub. We love having the great restaurants nearby. The valet parking is a great service but be sure to call down ahead of time if you are trying to get out into rush hour. Try our favorite restaurant - Assagio when you are in town. Mauro the owner will give you a big hug.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelette4666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Sometimes it is difficult to get a good hotel in a big city even at a higher price.. but Hotel Andra is a great find in Seattle. Location is perfect, not crazy expensive, rooms immaculate, lovely lobby and bar area,& staff very friendly and helpful.. what more could you ask. A couple of odd things to note though.. 1. as in lots of cities valet is expensive at 39$ so try to make sure you include that in the final hotel average rate.. I thought I did and after calling them direct and then receiving an email confirmation with the final rate they told me something different when it came to check out and paying. I sent them my email with my he confirmed rates later on but they did not honour it so as it was only 50 $ and it was a great hotel I left it alone. 2. You have to pay $10/day for wireless.. in this day and age and for this type of hotel it seems odd to me.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klyndaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colbert
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We came back to Hotel Andra after a stay on Orcas Island. We needed to check in early because of a hick-up in the place we had been staying in on Orcas. I called at 4:30 am and talked with a great person on the front desk (I believe it was Ben?) and he was most helpful. We got to Seattle and went directly to the hotel and there was a room waiting for us way before check-in time. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room quiet as we needed. I do believe Hotel Andra will be our go to hotel in Seattle from now on. The location is great, the staff friendly and helpful. My only pick is the lack of free internet but everything else makes up for that.

Room Tip: If you want extra quiet get a room on the back side of the hotel. However, there are fans for the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank biccabons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAndra, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear biccabons,
We are so delighted to see that you enjoyed your second stay with us! We make every effort to accommodate special requests such as early check-in, and we are pleased to see that we were able to do so for you during this stay. In addition, we are happy to tell you that as a result of guests' feedback such as yours regarding the internet charges, we are now offering complimentary internet for all guests going forward!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay, and many more to follow!

Kind regards,
Kelsey Hunsinger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,895 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,201 - ₹ 28,309
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing