We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Mayflower Park
$175
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$188
Hotels.com$188
ZenHotels.com$198
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,830)
Filter reviews
2,830 results
Traveller rating
1,756
841
165
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,756
841
165
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail andaluca restaurant oliver's lounge pike place market great location westlake center full bathrooms space needle classic hotel within walking distance an older hotel valet parking drug store queen room hotel bar beautiful hotel few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,830 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Mayflower for one night after coming off cruise and thank God it was only one night. While the hotel is historical and beautiful, that is where my positive experience ends. We waited until 330pm to go to Oliver’s restaurant in hotel, and dinner menu was burger and some pasta dish. Ended up going to Beechers instead. Our room was by elevator so all night we heard weird noises, clanking and banging. Smoke detector in our room flashed all night, a bright flash intermittently like lightning. Small bathroom. Overall, not a good experience for the price. Will not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dianar246
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Oliver’s bar and Lounge is best know for their Martinis. Their menu is small but my personal favorites are the roast beet salad or the crab cakes. We are a historical hotel so things were made a little smaller back then so do apologize for that.
We are sad to hear you will not be back but we hope you’ll give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

Impressive room and bathroom fixtures.
Building and lobby are Beautiful. Excellent friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom small with no counter space. Few outlets but to be found. much needed power cord in desk drawer. Secure street and entrance. Great value.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Compass66700933187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2022

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! Thank you also for your suggestions we will be looking into that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

This is a beautiful and classic hotel that pays attention to the details. The room was one of the cleanest I have stayed in across all hotel chains. The only negative which is a small one is that the bed had a very firm, old style innerspring mattress so it's not as fluffy or forgiving as the pillow top type options that you find in many other hotels. The positives far outweigh a very firm mattress!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lex682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2022

A relief from large chain hotels of all sorts. Old fashioned rooms. More like staying at an aged aunt’s. Many will think needs renovation but enjoy for what it is. Front desk could use uniforms and some training. And shouldn’t put guests onto second floor which is 90% hotel offices.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2022

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We can always use input on how we can improve our guest service. I assure you we will be addressing your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

The service was great -. Beautiful hotel in downtown Seattle and within walking distance from Pikes place and other attractions. Nice size room and very clean. Nice restaurants close to hotel . Only issue is that Seattle has a problem with homeless and some crime . Saw a person grab items in a drug store and run out - no one stopped him. Their Government needs to deal with the crime - need different people in power or they will lose good businesses like Mayflower Park hotel - too bad.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank thomasfH3414OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2022

Thank you for kind review of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews