We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Mayflower Park
$175
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$161
View deal
Expedia.com$188
Priceline$188
Hurb$192
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,831)
Filter reviews
2,831 results
Traveller rating
1,757
841
165
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,757
841
165
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail andaluca restaurant oliver's lounge pike place market great location westlake center full bathrooms space needle classic hotel within walking distance an older hotel valet parking drug store queen room hotel bar beautiful hotel few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,831 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2022

We loved the hotel, the decor and architecture is beautiful . The walking distance to Pikes Market was .2 miles, easy terrain. The staff was excellent, especially the bell hops. They were friendly and super helpful.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Thank you for your kind review of your time with us and about our staff! We hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

Stayed here prior to taking an Alaskan cruise. The hotel is strategically located as it is connected internally to Westlake Center and the monorail terminal. The monorail is a direct trip to Space Needle ($3) and various museums.

The light rail from the airport has a stop underground. Getting from the underground level to the hotel with our every venturing onto the street is possible; however, if you are arriving from the airport with baggage, it may be easier to get to the street exit on the Nordstrom side and walk around.

To get to the hotel from the subway (level 3), follow the signage to the second level. Find the Nordstrom doors and take a short flight of stairs to the escalators. The escalators will get you to the food court. Enter the food court and move to the far left end. There will appear an exit towards your left. As you step to the doors to that left exit, there will be a hall to the right with signage for the Mayflower. At the end of the hall, the double doors into the hotel will be on your left. During normal business hours these doors are propped open. You will recognize that you are in the hotel lobby.

The hotel supports a restaurant and bar. The restaurant opens early for a full breakfast.

Room tip: Exterior view offers city scenes. Interior view rooms look into an inner courtyard of mechanical equipment.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CDB051965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and utilized our transit systems! Yes, the Light Rail is great way to the hotel if you don't have too much luggage! We are connected to the West Lake Mall, which the Monorail is also connected on the 3rd floor. Our connection is open during the mall operating hours, but the Monorail has its own hours with its own entrance on 5th &Pine. The Monorail is great way to get to the Seattle Center to catch a game at Climate Pledge Arena or to see the Space Needle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2022

My first time in Seattle and stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel. I was early but they were able to hold my bags while I spent time exploring. They also provided a user friendly map. I was pleased to receive an upgrade on my room to a suite.
The hotel is elegant but welcoming and the room was super comfortable. The bathroom was stocked with the essentials and I liked the thick towels and robes that were provided.
I had meals at both restaurants, The service was excellent and the food delicious.
We are already planning a return trip.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Thank you Grace for taking the time to write about your time with us. We are pleased to hear you will be back! We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2022

Initially planned on spending a week at The Mayflower but due to a medical emergency, we had to extend our stay another 4 days. Hotel was able to accommodate us, was thoughtful and concerned and this certainly made a stressful situation much less trying.

Breakfasts at Andaluca were delicious, small plates at Oliver's always hit the spot. Room was comfortable and clean. Great location - walking distance to Pike's Place Market, monorail to Space Needle and light rail station.

Hoping to revisit Seattle and would definitely stay at The Mayflower again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write about your time with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay even with it not being under the best circumstances. We hope to host you again if you are back in Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

We stayed for 3 nights at this celebrated old hotel. Establised in 1927, it has been renovated to a certain extent. We were given a Deluxe Queen room on a corner (1015) which had double aspect views (although sadly also exposed to the nighttime sirens of police and fire vehicles). Everything worked in the room and surprisingly there were plenty of sockets for our tech, although I was not expecting such an old place to have USB sockets (there were two!).

With one notable exception the staff were excellent - friendly and informative. A particular shout out to Mason, one of the concierge team who was truly excellent - engaging, knowledgeable and wanting to ensure that we had the best of times. The person who 'welcomed' on the front desk however, was the polar opposite. No warmth of greeting or engagement. I felt that we had been 'processed' on arrival. The front desk is one of the first impressions of the hotel and he did you no favours. Some training required, or potentially this individual should not be front of house.

Great location four blocks from Pike Place and many other attractions nearby

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JSM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us and thank you for your feed back about our front desk staff! I will be looking into this concern personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews