We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$292
Hotels.com$292
Traveluro$292
Priceline$292
Travelocity$292
Trip.com$319
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,812)
Filter reviews
2,812 results
Traveller rating
1,744
838
164
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,744
838
164
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light rail andaluca restaurant oliver's lounge pike place market westlake center great location full bathrooms space needle within walking distance charming hotel an older hotel valet parking queen room hotel bar few blocks the link central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,812 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel prior to and after a cruise. We arrived late (midnight) and noticed a couple of homeless individuals sleeping on sidewalks. As we discovered, this is very common in Seattle area. Hotel itself was secure and required key card to enter (staff opened door for us when checked in). Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was above average in size with small refrigerator. Located within walking distance to shopping and dining.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eggbert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write a revoked of your recent stay with us and we ar pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

Upon check-in, our room was not up to par in cleanliness standards. Our bathroom in particular had rust or mold of some kind all around the ceiling moulding and speckled on the wallpaper. The tiling grout in the tub area had remnants of mold as well, and there was a ring of cracked/peeling porcelain around the drain. The bathroom certainly needed a deep cleaning and repairs. The other room our party booked definitely had mold on the tiles that didn’t go away despite all of us requesting daily housekeeping during our stay (pictures attached from this room).

Various metal parts in my bathroom and room were also rusted (towel holder in the shower, top of a lamp, etc.). I’m not sure how often the carpets, upholstered furniture, or the curtain drapes are steam/deep cleaned, but all those items were not particularly clean either.

We totally understand that a historic hotel requires a lot of maintenance and upkeep, and we chose the Mayflower particularly for its old charm, but we were deeply disappointed to be left with just a general impression of old without any charm.

We notified the front desk the morning after check in about the mold in the bathroom, but we were not given an apology. The front desk representative did not express any concern about the issue nor ask me any further questions.

Worst of all, when I emailed the manager, Brandon Gelow, with the exact complaints above, I never got a response to my email nor to my follow up a week later. I also submitted via their website and even left a voicemail with the Director of Operations. It seems this hotel is not keen to address issues nor customer complaints.

I’d recommend sticking to a hotel owned by a larger company with better customer service and closer to the water. There are many better places to stay in Seattle for the same or better price.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CriticsReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.
I would like to apologize that your rooms did not meet your expectations. Yes we are an older hotel but that is no excuse.
I will be addressing these concerns personally and going to the rooms to ensure they are up to our standards.
As for not receiving a response from me about these concerns I do apologize because to my knowledge I have responded to all recent guest emails.
I do apologize for your experience with us and I do hope if you ever decide to give us another chance that you reach out to us directly so we can ensure you have a better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022

Built in 1927, Mayflower Park is one of the oldest hotels in Seattle. We chose it for its great downtown location: Just one block to the monorail that goes to the Space Needle, Chihuly glass museum, and park (all of which are highly recommended).

Rooms are quiet and comfortable with a minifridge and coffee maker. The only downside was the water pressure in the shower, which was somewhat weak at least on the 9th floor. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. The two restaurants provide breakfast and dinner.

If we return to Seattle, we will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Thank you for your kind review and look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

If you’re looking for a small hotel, in a historic building, close to everything, this is it.

The Mayflower is within an easy walk to Pike’s Market, the Space Needle (but take the monorail for the experience) and The Art Museum.

The attached restaurant (for dinner) and wine bar (for sandwiches) are super convenient too.

Parking is valet service only unless you want to use a public parking lot.

Room tip: Park in front and let them valet your car. It costs about the same as the public lots nearby.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Spockis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022

Since Delta cancelled our original flight we had to cut short our vacation by 1 day, Mayflower accommodated us and was able to upgrade us to a suite. This hotel is located downtown Seattle and is in walking distance of everything we needed. Block and a half away from Light Rail, Block away from Mono-Rail which will take you to space needle. 10 - 15 min walk to Pike's Market.

Our room was facing the main road so you heard sirens sometimes during the evening

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HuskerDad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brandon Gelow, Guest Services / Front Office at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

We are sorry to hear your trip was cut short but we are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews